ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Schroeder Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Schroeder?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

She is Very Good

Posted on June 17th, 2015

She is really good doctor , highly recommended.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very disappointed

Posted on October 6th, 2014

I have been using Dr. Schroeder for about 5 years now as my yearly exam doctor and I was very pleased with her until recently. Last year my appointment with Dr Schroeder was cancelled and I had to see her PA or re-schedule. I saw the PA who was very nice and professional. This year I had a little bit more I needed to discuss at my appointment since I am now married and ready to start trying for a baby. I had to wait 3 months to get in to see Dr. Schroeder (which is normal for her offices) and then the day of they cancelled it. Then told me I would have to wait another month to re-schedule. Dr. Schroeder herself is a very good doctor, but I am just really dis pleased at the fact that I was cancelled on 2 years in a row. It appears that she just does not have time to see all of her patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't let the good review fools you

Posted on November 30th, 2013

Dr. Schroeder is too busy to care for patient. She was the first one I selected to see when I found out I pregnant. I told her I was very tired but she said every pregnant woman is tired, it is common and not to be concerned. Her nurse did the first ultrasound in the office and saw only one fetus. I later went to ultrasound at another center at 22 weeks and found out I was pregnant with twins. It was a very high risk pregnant. To this day, I still regret that I selected the wrong doctor that ignore my concern.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Physician, Amazing Office

Posted on October 23rd, 2013

This physician and her staff are beyond words perfection. I recommend her to all of my friends and family. Her moving from the medical center to the memorial city area was a brilliant choice and UT Physicians is a name that truly connects professionalism and perfection to match this physicians reputation!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love doc, staff needs work.

Posted on June 25th, 2010

Love how caring she is although she did incorrectly diagnose me with early menopause (at 30) when it was a thyroid issue. Her nurse Brenda is terrible. Very cold & condescending.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Schroeder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.