ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Ercole Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Ercole?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2017

DR. Ercole is the best!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is the kind of Doctor every patient would like to have

Posted on May 7th, 2017

She is highly professional, kind and completely oriented to the patient needs. She has great skills and ability to explain patients their medical condition, options and probable outcomes. I had surgery with her and all time demonstrated to be a highly competent and qualified physician. I strongly recommend her to any patient of her specialty.

Wait time
20 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosis - Failed to diagnose bladder cancer

Posted on April 22nd, 2017

After prostate matters proved inconsequential, did not then move on to other possibility for same symptoms where my husband fit the profile for bladder cancer. He continued for a year with the symptoms, and is now under the care of a cancer facility where sadly, the cancer has, given the opportunity because of the misdiagnosis, moved outside the muscle and wall of the bladder. Here's hoping he survives.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

A true professional who makes the patient feel at ease.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Dr. Ercole is a brilliant credit to the medical profession.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rookie

Posted on October 28th, 2013

Very polite and courteous but definitely a rookie, more experience needed

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2013

Dr. Ercole is a top notch doctor who treats you like a family member, not just as another patient.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommend

Posted on July 27th, 2013

She is easy to talk to, and listens to what you have to say. She doesn't try to push her opinion on you. Wait times have been highly variable, but plan on about 30 minutes until you see her, not necessarily when you go to the exam room.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Butcher...stay away

Posted on July 4th, 2013

Dr. Baldwin sent us to Dr. Moorve at cleveland clinic for bladder cancer. Somehow we got directed to Mrs. Ercole because she was available sooner and she did surgery. After the surgery, his belly was oozing and he was sick and could barely eat for days. We were scared but she kept saying that this was normal and not to be worried. Then suddenly he had to have more surgery because his belly opened up. He woke up with this crazy twine stretched across his belly that left scars. Dr. Baldwin did NOT send us to her and told us she was a "rookie". She does not listen and is incompetent.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on February 23rd, 2012

I was a new patient and she was the most thorough doctor that i've had. I'm still waiting to see how she handles my diagnosis. However, so far I would definitely recommend her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Ercole is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Weston, FL.