ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Etheridge Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.3
  • 27
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Etheridge?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2016

Been to many doctors she gets down to the details of why you are not feeling good. Glad she is my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

I happened upon Dr. Etheridge as I was looking for a Primary Care Physician....boy, did I get lucky! Her office staff was courteous and professional and the Doctor herself was a complete joy.....never thought I'd look forward to going to the doctors!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Superb Physician

Posted on October 30th, 2015

yes the office needs to be remodeled, The waiting room is a little shabby. But Dr. Etheridge is analytical, extremely bright, a good listener, kind, and decisive Appearance can be deceiving. She is not an imposing or attractive person but she is a VERY GOOD DOCTOR.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

I love Dr. Barbara. Dr. is warm and charming and caring about her patients. Dr. lifts you up and makes you feel human and want to do better. Thank you, Dr Barbara!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very happy with this caring Doctor

Posted on December 16th, 2013

Dr. Etheridge is by far the best diagnostician I've known. Complaints about her are not valid ... Don't judge a book by it's cover she is extremely competent and professional but doesn't put on airs or think she's better than you nothing fancy ... just excellent doctoring Too long a wait - she takes time with the patients - the time they need not the time she's willing to give ... We've recommended several people who were not satisfied with their previous doctor and all thanked us for the recommendation

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Family Physician ever

Posted on November 29th, 2013

This doctor really LISTENS!! She is smart and caring and kind. If you live in the area and have wished for a doctor you could talk to, who would listen then provide a plan of action, make an appointment with Dr Etheridge.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A doctor that listens and cares

Posted on September 23rd, 2013

Dr. Etheridge exudes genuine compassion and warmth toward her patients. Doctors I've visited since I was a child have been cold, clinical and occasionally half asleep. Both of my parents have been treated by her since she first opened the doors to her practice approximately 9 years ago. They see her allot (age 67 and 71) and they will tell you the same thing. Our level of personalized care is exceptional and we absolutely adore her like a member of the family. I believe the best family doctors invest time in their patients because we are unique individuals and that’s how she treats us. My experience with other doctors is that they work through a check list and move on to the next person as quickly as possible. If you value a doctor that listens and cares, you will appreciate her as much as I and my parents do. One more thing I wanted to mention is that her staff and the overall quality of the office management are unrecognizable from earlier years. Her practice is now remarkably well run with a minimum of 3-4 friendly staff manning the desk and prepping you with weight and blood pressure measurements. I’ve never waited more than 15 minutes. They’re also quick to call you with test results and make calls to your pharmacy when needed. I believe the low grades (which shocked me) are a result of the shoe string budget and poorly trained staff from years ago.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EFM

Posted on October 16th, 2012

rude office manager when addressing problems with billing. Doctor is nice but usually behind in schedule leaving patients in the waiting room longer than expected. 20mins waiting area, 20 mins waiting exam rooms.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2012

Dr. E. diagnosed a problem with my thyroid without my ever realizing I had cancer. She is professional, caring, and makes you feel relaxed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2011

Dr Etheridge is very caring, easy to talk to, has a great bed side manner and very precise in asking questions. The office staff are polite and willing to help. Every one there is helpful and make me feel comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2011

Office looks like it needs new coat of paint its dirty. Doctor looks unprofessionl, if one of the nurses did not call her by her name I would just assume she was one of the patients who can't afford a decent pair of cloths. Once they took me back, doctor did nothing but complain about computers, system and new patients and that she does not have time to eat. I felt sorry for the girl that work there since doctor kept calling on her to fix computer, when you can tell that doctor is the one that does not know how to use computers. she gave me bunch of referrals to see specialist- all i needed is a cold medicine. I am so not coming back there

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 7th, 2011

Horrible, dirty and disgusting office. There was dirt and garbage on the floor. It looks like a small office, which got converted into a medical office. It's disgusting. The staff is rude and difficult to deal with. The dr looks unprofessional and acts pretty much the same way. You are not a person to her, just $$ signs. She answers questions in a round about way and her favorite thing is to order as many tests as possible even if they are unnecessary. Her bedside manner is terrible.Also be prepared to go back to get all of your test results - she doesn't tell you anything over the phone. All she wants are office visits and extra co-pays each time. She will spend 2 seconds with you just reading your results off the page. Needless to say I will not return and don't recommend her to anyone. The worst dr I have ever met.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Etheridge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somerset, NJ.