The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Fowble Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.8
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Fowble?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Totallyydedicated Doctor. The real deal!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

I feel very blessed to have such a wonderful and caring doctor. Despite her busy schedule she finds time to answer her own phone. Dr. Fowble handed me her business card after our meeting and stated that if I had any questions to contact her. Well, I did and was surprised to hear her voice answer the line. How does she find time to answer her patients calls. She is a saint and one of the hardest working doctors at UCSF!!!!! God bless her!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Radiation Appointment

Posted on June 18th, 2013

Dr. Fowble was extremely thorough in her assessment of my cancer situation. She answered and explained everything in a caring warm tone. She is extremely gentle and sincere . I feel very fortunate to have her as my radiologist. I was extremely nervous at my meeting and she was calm and nurturing. I am actually looking forward to my radiation treatment just so I can meet with her on a weekly basis. Having cancer is overwhelming and stressful. After my meeting with Dr. Fowble, I felt like everything was going to be fine and I was going to survive all this. She is truly amazing!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2012

Dr. Fowble is a serious, careful, focused, attentive physician who also can radiate a warm smile. She is direct and honext in her communications with patients and conveys warmth and confidence in her work. I am extremely impressed with her and indebted to her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Breast radiation review-referral from Stanford Cancer Center

Posted on June 26th, 2010

I wanted to report on my outstanding evaluation done by Dr. Fowble concerning a potential for radiation following my cancer treatment (chemotherapy) and breast surgery to remove the remaining cancer. This review done by Dr. Fowble was just outstanding. In fact, I sent this to UC Davis as an example of an oustanding evaluation. I thank Dr. Fowble for her kind and gentle manner as this was a very difficult time for me. She communicated with my Stanford oncologist and surgeon.Outstanding care from Dr. Fowble and such a gentle person. Thank you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Fowble is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.