ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Hisler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.2
  • 12
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Hisler?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

DON'T BOTHER...

Posted on March 30th, 2017

The office staff was friendly & pleasant, but Dr. Hisler, has NO personality, doesn't listen to you or do anything of an examination. Complained about skin tags, didn't even look at any of them & told me medicare charges around $450 to remove them (which is wrong info) & left it at that. Very quick & a bit disinterested for my taste.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Excellent doctor. Great diagnostiton. Have been using her for years. Highly recommended

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 26th, 2015

Doctor followed up an hour before office closed and did not inform that office was closed next day. Very abrasive and rude. Would not recommend to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

incredibly hurt and disheartened

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

she literally just dumped me after seeing me for about a decade.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dont Bother!

Posted on March 9th, 2012

The staff in this office is very nice and getting an appointment was a breeze. However, the doctor is rude and rushed through appointments. Her bedside manner is terrible and I am surprised people bring their kids to her. DONT GO TO THIS DOCTOR find someone else who actually asks questions and cares about their patients. NEVER AGAIN for me

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 18th, 2011

This is one of the worst doctors I have ever seen. She did not ask me important questions such as my history, and did not take any skin scraping or do any testing except for a very brief visual exam. She then misdiagnosed me and gave me the wrong medication. I continued to suffer for 4 days until I decided to get a second opinion, and I was correctly diagnosed at that point and given the correct medication. I immediately recovered after going to the second provider. I tried to call Dr. Hisler with my complaints, but she would not speak to me on the phone. I strongly recommend that you go to another dermatologist if you want questions answered, a good exam, and most importantly a correct diagnosis.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2011

I have never seen a doctor with such a terrible bedside manner. Aside from that, she incorrectly diagnosed my skin disorder after spending only 3 minutes with me. She failed to ask me enough questions in order to give me a correct diagnosis based on my history and symptoms. Upon confronting her with this, she had her staff call me back (she didn't have the courtesy to call me herself), and had the staff member give me false information just to cover herself. After getting the correct diagnosis from another dermatologist, I was given the appropriate medication and immediately felt better. Also, the second doctor I went to answered every question I had and asked appropriate background history. I missed a wedding and also missed a day of work due to the wrong diagnosis and therefore the wrong medication. I had 2 terrible experiences with Dr. Hisler, and I strongly advise finding a dermatologist who is willing to spend time with their patients and who knows what he/she is doing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2011

AN EXCELLENT DOCTOR WHO TRULY CARES ABOUT HER PATIENTS

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2010

In my honest opinion, Dr. Hisler is a wonderful person. I have been seeing her for years, and I wish I had this kind of relationship with all my doctors. She is warm and compassionate. If you have to wait a few extra minutes in the waiting room, it is because she TALKS to you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Hisler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.