ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Jablow Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.1
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
16.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Jablow?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

I have always found her competent, friendly and thorough

Posted on April 9th, 2014

I am surprised at the number of negative reviews but then I suppose mostly only complaints get reported and given how many patients she has, ~10 negative reviews is low. I have been a patient for over 20 years and have always found her competent, friendly (albeit not warm and fuzzy), helpful, concerned, and responsive. She is a very responsible caregiver - not one to just give out a prescription because the patient wants one. I have always found her care excellent and her referrals exemplary and I have and will continue to recommend her to friends and acquaintances.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

waste of time

Posted on July 2nd, 2013

I will never go back to hillside because of my experience. She is not my primary doctor but I saw her because I was really sick and needed attention right away. When I called saying I will be a few minutes late the person I spoke to was kind and said as long as it's by 20 minutes that's no problem. I was late because I was too weak to drive and I had to get a ride from someone. When I got there the staff was extremely rude and took over 15 minutes to make sure with Jablow that she can still see me while I was about to vomit and couldn't stand long. When I finally did, she was very cold and pretty much mocked me and kept smirking, not taking me seriously. Her diagnosis? Everyone gets sick and I just need water and anti nausea medication. No thorough examination or sympathy. I regret going there. And I didn't feel better the next day.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 28th, 2013

My daughter brought my 3 week old granddaughter in for a sick visit. THIS DOCTOR DID NOTHING. Dr. Jablow told my daughter the baby is "junky but not junky enough follow up in two days." The following morning my granddaughter seen at a nearby urgent center. A swab was done and showed positive RSV, she was transported to Hasbro hospital and was admitted to PICU. She is very sick on oxygen, IV fluids, three types of antibiotics, a feeding tube, and must be suctioned every two hours. Maybe if this doctor had just done her job this would not have happen.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never Got Out Of Chair

Posted on July 25th, 2012

poo-pooed my problem and never put down her thinkpad to get up and examine it. Many months later problem was diagnosed by other physician and was operated on less than amonth later.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

money before care

Posted on July 1st, 2012

Dr. Jablow cares about your money more than patients concerns.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unpleasant

Posted on October 16th, 2011

Curt, unkind, unpleasant.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on July 27th, 2010

Attention to detail helped catch a borderline reading. Recommended immediate follow up with a specialist that was imperative in early diagnosis and successful treatment. Also went above and beyond in helping walk me through my options and with encouragement throughout the process. I feel she has done an exceptional job and I highly value her abilities and professionalism.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Manners

Posted on April 20th, 2010

Went with a bad sinus infection and a completely clogged ear and the doctor didn't give me any medicine to take. Just said if I get a headache take a over the counter pain reliever!!!! Doesn't have a good attitude seems kind of miserable!!! Would not recommend unless absolutely needed to see a doc.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rigid, inflexible, no bedside manner

Posted on May 28th, 2009

Was a patient of hers for years. She is competent, but has zero compassion and poor relating skills. She refused to give me anything but an over-the-counter poison ivy remedy when I had it so bad on my arms I couldn't bend my elbows. I ended up going to the ER for cortisone and steroid treatment. They couldn't believe she gave me nothing. Distrustful of her patients, what more can I say?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Jablow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pawtucket, RI.