ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Murray Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Murray?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Judgemental

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Jumped to conclusions, minimized my childhood traumas. Devalued my accomplishments. Not helpful what so ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2016

This is the most unprofessional doctor I have ever seen. She took a dislike to me for no apparent reason, she was rude, stroppy and dismissive. She didn't seem interested in why I'd come to see her, she just wanted to get rid of me as soon as possible, it left me confused, flustered and unsatisfied as I did not get the necessary treatment required, I did not get the follow up appointment that I should of had and I didn't get the medication I needed. I felt much worse after seeing this doctor and I never want to see her again.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Qualified Psychiatrist

Posted on September 30th, 2014

Dr. Murray is a thoughtful, qualified, child and adolescent psychiatrist. She cares about her patients and considers both their intrapsychic and environmental dynamics in treatment. I would recommend her to a friend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful!

Posted on August 22nd, 2013

I would not recommend this doctor at all! She does not know her patients like a doctor should! I seen her many times and not once was she prepared when I showed up! She has been late to my Appointment or ask me to come in earlier and when I get there she asked me to wait til my appointment time! She is very rude and not understanding when it comes to trying to get help! She is extremely judgemental! I went for ADHD, she prescribed me a medication that made my anxiety worse (in which was so bad i could not focus) when I told her, she went off on me and said there was nothing else she could do for me and that I needed to see someone else! I am now with someone else and will never be one Of her patients again!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Medicine

Posted on August 20th, 2013

One of the worst doctors I have ever been to in my life and I have seen some doctors. I felt 100 times worse when I left her office and that should not happen to anyone. I went for help with depression due to the death of my father. About 10 minutes into our converstion she asked about my childhood and I told her the truth and she said I wasn't normal. Then about 20 minutes into our converstion out of the blue stands and says we have a personality conflict. It's no wonder people don't get any better if this is the kind of mental health serves we have availible. I do not recommend this doctor unless you want to leave more depressed than you were when you got there.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Murray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gulfport, MS.