The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Saxena Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 17
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Saxena?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

retiree

Posted on September 16th, 2016

Very thorough in her time spent with me; conveys an interest in me as a patient and is not concerned if appt. runs too long if there are still issues to be addressed. The Best of the Best. Same high regards for her staff and their follow-up on any issues raised by the Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Wonderful and down-to-earth manner. Explains things clearly and listens openly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Registered Nurse

Posted on July 20th, 2012

Critical Care Nurses use her as their family doctor. Need I say more? I know, I'm one of them.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good dr

Posted on November 13th, 2011

Dr.Saxena is a very good dr. she is careing helpful goes above and beondto get done what has to be done i have no questions at all about going to her or my family going to her my kids really like her

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2009

Extremely capable and caring. Takes time and explains everything in detail. I feel fortunate to have her for a family doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Unprofessional

Posted on September 23rd, 2009

Dr. Saxena is probably one of the worst doctors that I have ever dealt with. I wouldn't take my animals to her let alone my child again ever! She is totally unprofessional and uncaring. She is only interested in taking your money and wasting your time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2009

she is a very caring doctor and always shows it

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Saxena is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Ledge, MI.