The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Stubee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Stubee?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Very informative and helpful.

Posted on January 25th, 2017

She really cares for you and does everything she can to make you understand your situation.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run as far away from this doctor! If you have a real problem she just tells you your crazy an it's all in your head!!!!

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

I went to her an told her something is not right i felt like my insides was on fire she told me there was nothing wrong with me and i was crazy!! Months later it had spread to my lower abdomen and was in severe pain. I went back to her and told her I was still in severe pain. She told me that I should seek Mental Health Physician and that there was nothing wrong with me and it was all in my head. Thank God I listened to my instincts made another appointment with another doctor come to find out I had a severe bacterial infection. If you have a real problem she will just tell you your crazy instead of dealing with it do not go to her

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Insulting, Rude, Incorrect

Posted on May 21st, 2015

There is a reason that the "ease of appointment" is her only redeeming quality. Few people actually go to her, therefore her appointment book is always open! I wish there were negative stars for her bedside manner. I did not even stay the whole appointment. I only last about 10 minutes. In that ten minutes of meeting me for the first time, she insulted my physically, emotionally, and intellectually. The little bit of medial advice she did offer was obviously incorrect. She is proof that a medical degree does not actual make you competent. I would avoid her at all cost.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on December 16th, 2014

Dr Stubee saved my life! I went for my annual. She found a mass on my kidney. I had kidney cancer and didn't even know it. I have finished all my treatments and am cancer free.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2012

Dr. Stubee is the first gynecologist to take time to listen to my questions and concerns. Her focus was on my health rather than getting out of the room to see the next patient. She's kind and straightforward. And the office atmosphere is professional and comforting.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Stubee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Arthur, TX.