ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara West Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara West?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Found my melanoma

Posted on April 29th, 2017

Always does a very thorough skin exam;she found my melanoma three years ago that that I didn't even know I had on my back. I see her every six months. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my skin p

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

I have been a client of Dr. West for 25 years. She is the best and I now commute from Denver to see her. I trust her implicitly and she has been excellent in her care. I wouldnt trust anyone but her! I highly recommend Dr. West, she is worth the drive! When I leave her office I know I have confidence that all is well and if there was anything to find, Dr. West would have found it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

My wife and I have gone to Dr. West for many years. She always demonstrates an extensive knowledge of her profession.whether a minor irritation or more serious concern, she knows the best course of treatment .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. West saved my life!

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Dr. West has been an integral part of my family's health as she successfully diagnosed and treated my invasive, malignant melanoma along with my other dermatological issues. She has also taken care of my children when necessary. Dr. West is respectful, kind and takes her time when working with me and my family. The staff is equally respectful and knowledgable. I absolutely would recommend Dr. West and her staff to anyone wanting quality care from a dermatology expert.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Dr. West was congenial, knowledgeable, and informative. I couldn't ask for more!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Experience All Around

Posted on August 22nd, 2014

6 years of wasted treatments from this doctor and her associate. And now in addition to the acne she never successfully helped me get rid of, I have chronic yeast infections that were directly caused by the intense antibiotic regimen I was placed on for nearly 2 years. I saw her for years and never actually felt like she cared. It was traumatizing as a 14 year old with severe acne to come to her office, when it should have been a place that I felt I could get the help I so badly needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2013

I have been going to Dr west off and on for several years to treat my melia and melasma issues. Although she says the melia are difficult to treat, she has been prescribing hydroquinone cream for the melasma. I now realize that the hydroquinone cream is what is directly causing the melia. I don't have health insurance and have been paying out of pocket....very expensive! I would think that a doctor, especially a dermatologist would realize this. This is so frustrating to me. I can't even believe it. I would not recommend her to anyone! What a waste of my time and money. She gets a big thumbs down!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara West is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Collins, CO.