ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Cohen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Cohen?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

I am a doctor myself, but dr.Barry Cohen is truly amazing!!!

Posted on April 21st, 2016

To me, dr. Barry Cohen is God. There are doctors, good doctors, very good doctors, excellent doctors ...........and there is dr. Barry Cohen. May God bless him in every aspect of life and practice. With my deepest gratitude!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2015

GREAT HUMAN BEING AND THE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER MET IN MY 57 YEARS

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Great Doctor, nice and thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Cohen's for more than 15 years and out of all the specialists that I have seen for various issues, He has always been on point and makes you feel like you count. He has always correctly diagnosed me. I would highly recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor A

Posted on February 20th, 2013

Excellent and thorough, very nice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2012

Exceptional service. Knowledgeable doctor. Warm and compassionate receptionists.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2012

Good doctor, knowledgeable and cautious.Good bedside manner and professional.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not help in an emergency

Posted on July 8th, 2011

Refused to help in an emergency. Left him a message after hours, he did call back only to tell us that his not working now and that we should go to emergency room and then hung up the phone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Sharp Doctor

Posted on February 11th, 2009

He's so easy to speak to and gives you as much time as necessary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he's all about the might dollar

Posted on April 15th, 2008

I didn't really care for Dr. Cohen when I was his patient. He is arrogant and would refuse to send a referral without me coming in, paying a co pay and getting a check up when the referral was for s/thing that he could not treat (eye dr. for annual diabetic eye check up, etc.) So many people i know have switched away from him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.