ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Auster Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 21
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Auster?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Had to switch doctors because I moved. Went to specialist before so I know what treatments for my small issue are like. With this doctor I noticed that his treatments were not adequate that resulted in multiple follow up appointments, not going back

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No problems

Posted on October 26th, 2015

I just saw Dr. Auster today for the 4th time (I think) in four years. I called this morning and was pleasantly surprised to get an appointment today. I saw him the three previous times for wounds that weren't healing properly. Today was for a nail fungus. I didn't have much of a wait to see him. He prescribed a medication for me and said if I didn't feel better in a week to call for a follow up. He doesn't schedule you for appointments he thinks you might not need and doesn't suggest treatments that medication may solve. I like him and wouldn't hesitate to see him again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Dr. Auster is awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2011

I see Dr. Auster for laser and the results so far have been amazing. I aslo see Sheli the P.A for everything else i need. She's wonderful

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2011

I recently saw Dr Auster..my experience with the office was great....I didn't have wait long....the staff was courteous....I would recommend this office to my friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2011

I had the pleasure of visiting Dr. Auster office for the first time. I was scheduled with the PA Sheli Tinkelman. I was reluctent at first seening the PA but was very pleased with the visit. She explained things in detail to my satisfaction. I saw doctor Auster in the hall and was told I could sched. with him if I wanted to but for the moment i'm pleased seeing the PA

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would never recommend this doctor to anyone!

Posted on December 28th, 2010

I took my mother to see him for a post-skin cancer removal surgery. Unsatisfied with my visit. Doctor was in and out in 10 min but charged for a comprehensive visit with multiple procedures done. The bill was much more than what we were originally told. My mom explained her total unsatisfaction with the visit and having to go see a different doctor but later sent a check covering what was actually done. Couple years later she was hit with a collection agency going after her for $70 she refused to pay! She is 88 years old for goodness sake and her only income is SSI. The 'caring' doctor never reminded her that cancer patients need yearly checkup but remembered very well that he was underpaid!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 13th, 2010

horrible doctor. never even sees patients because has his P.A. Shelly Tinkleman do it (she has no idea what she is doing). I have been to 1-2 dermatologists (mostly because I have moved around) and I can not believe how unprofessional & unqualified the staff is. Dr. Auster is very rude & tries to run unnecessary tests to make money off of you; I confronted him about this & his and Shelly Tinkleman's solution was to ignore me and then not answer my questions (relating to how they were ordering unncessary tests or diagnostic questions). Stay AWAY at all costs. When patients figure out their game to make money, the office dumps you as a patient and will not take calls or anything from you. Completely incompetent and crooks.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Auster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington, MI.