ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Billington Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Billington?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Dr. Billington has been my doctor for several years now. I find him very compitent physician, friendly, prompt, easy to get an appointment the next day, a hjghly qualifiedphysician

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

small business owner

Posted on August 25th, 2016

I really like Dr Billington, he's a no nonsense doctor. He listens to what I have to say, he takes time with me to answer my questions. I had a knee injury a couple of years ago that most doctors would have advised to have surgery on right away. However, Dr. Billington was wait and see what happens with conservative measures instead. I did what he said, then I started my own type of physical therapy. My knee continued to get stronger. I went to see him a year later about my knee, he did various tests on it that would have hurt so much when I first injured it. He pronounced it healed and put "possible Mencius tear healed" on there. He was correct! My knee is fine now and I have resumed all the activities I enjoyed before my injury. Thank you Dr Billington!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor. Just poor.

Posted on February 28th, 2013

This doctor has no interest in helping anyone who actually has pain in their life. If you are unfortunate enough to be afflicted with anything that requires that you take any kind of pain medication whatsoever, this doctor will not even see you as a new patient. HOWEVER, you are not told this until AFTER you have made the trip ALL the way to their office, a long and painful process all by itself; at which time the doctor will REFUSE to even see you as a new patient if you require even the smallest amount of pain management, not even a brief discussion of your pain issue. If this is their ridiculous policy, that is their right, but the least they could do would be to warn new patients about this when they make their first appointment - BEFORE they make the journey to the office. This doctor was rude and honestly I consider it a blessing not to have been accepted as a new patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would Not Recommend

Posted on April 18th, 2012

Doesn't give me the TRUST factor you need in a doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Out of town but needed a doctor

Posted on July 20th, 2009

My Seattle primary cancer physician, knowing I was on a extended visit to Northern Ca, advised me to have a doctor in Redding check my tyroid levels and prescribe treatment as necessary. I was turned down by several doctors. Dr Billington got me in the next day. The first thing I noticed was how relaxed and happy the office staff appeared. Dr Billington, I found, was very easy to talk to, quickly assessed my needs and precribed medication. I felt better in very short order. I have since been back regarding other medical issues. If Dr Billington was located in Seattle, he would be my choice for my primary physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Billington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redding, CA.