ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Blitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.1
  • 31
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Blitz?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Closure

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

Let’s make it quick and just say Dr. Blitz and Dr. Ercolani ended a four year mystery making me feel healthy once again. Thank you both very much. I would highly recommend Dr. Blitz. He is an excellent physician!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tremendously Talented, a complete Professional!

Posted on January 1st, 2017

Performed a very difficult and intricate surgery on me, with zero complication. Smart, personable, and thorough!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 13th, 2016

very nice Dr, but the staff is horrible, very rude in the phone and Mary the lady who schedulle surgeries WILL NOT call you back, I waited for over a month and left over 30 voice messages before went somewhere else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He doesn't believe in pain medicine, but for Tylenol, after he lasers your prostate

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Worst urologist, but only if you have surgery, I have ever had the displeasure to hire. Bar none in over 50 years of going to them!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My urology experience

Posted on May 22nd, 2016

Dealing with bladder cancer was make well managed through the efforts of Dr. Blitz, I have recommended Dr Blitz to family menbers and friends, and associates.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on May 5th, 2016

I have been seeing DR blitz for almost years for prostate cancer. I underwent external beam radiation for my treatment, my psa over time is now undetectable do to the work of DR blitz. I always had great confidence in him as a uriologist and as a person. I thank him for all his help and highly recommend him

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

I have complete trust in him and his abilities! Wonderful Doctor with great people skills and he spent time explaining things.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

As a new patient I had an 11:30 am appointment with Dr Blitz. Upon signing in I noticed there were several other people with scheduled appointment times on the list also for 11:30! After waiting 1hr 10 min. I told the receptionist that I was tired of waiting and that I was leaving. She offered no explanation as to the delay. I believe I can get better service elsewhere!

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Dr. Blitz was wonderful. Not only does he listen but he truley cares and wants to help make my medical problems better! I thank him and his staff for all their help.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent urologist.

Posted on January 3rd, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Blitz for over 5 years. When I moved to Florida my primary care doctor referred me to Dr. Blitz. I could not be more confident in this man. Several of my friends and neighbors at Shellpoint see him, and we all agree, he is excellent. I feel confident referring him to anybody that needs a skillful doctor and a great listener.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2013

I have had a long history of urology problems, so I have seen a lot of urologists. He is the best of them all. Infinitely recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Greatest and My Hero!

Posted on February 11th, 2013

Dr. Blitz performed a bladder sling for me 12 years ago and made my life worth living. It works perfectly and I could continue to work. My condition was severe and he made it well. He is my Hero and the Best Dr. Thank you Dr. Blitz Five Stars for you!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Blitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.