ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Callahan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.0
  • 24
  • 3
  • 6
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Callahan?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

I saw Dr Callahan one day and he did my surgery the next day. He was a very caring doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pain

Posted on June 10th, 2016

He doesn't believe in giving pain medicine. I have a big problem when a doctor doesn't care how bad you hurt but doesn't believe in giving pain medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

My hand works so well. It was a homerun! Major elbow surgery incredible results!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Carpel Tunnel surgery on both hands! Great Dr. Who cares about his patients. Wait time in lobby can be a little but longer than I like, but well worth it!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on June 24th, 2012

Dr. Callahan is clearly the best hand and upper extremity orthopedist in the panhandle

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

John Bailey, Panama City, Fl.

Posted on June 11th, 2012

I ruptured my right tricep tendon. I have had numerous injuries related to sports & profession, (Law Enforcement). I injured myself last weekend in Feb. Dr.Callahan & his staff at the Andrews Institute had me in surgery by Mar. 20, 2012. Dr. Callahan "Fixed me Right!" He gets right to the issue/s in my case. I am confident in his work & can already tell through my P/T that I will be back to a successful athletic & fitness path due to his surgical abilities. Thank you Dr. Callahan.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 28th, 2012

I agree, arrogant and came across as not caring, avoid.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2011

I am totally pleased with my experience dealing with Dr. Callahan. He has always shown utmost interest in my situation and obviously wanted things to work out in the best way possible. In my opinion once he gets to know you he's is conversational and has a dry wit.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2011

Great surgeon...however, arrogant and came across as not caring or interested in my problem. Get your diagnosis work done by someone else who will care about you and use him for the surgery. If you don't know exactly what your problem is, he'll be bothered by your presence.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2010

Dr. Callahan spent time going over my failed surgery performed by Joseph Wilkes in Atlanta, GA. He thoroughly explained my options. During my followup therapy, he kept up with my progress and always answered my questions. His manner was caring and his communication was excellent.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Callahan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pelham, AL.