ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Cohen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Cohen?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Best Dentist I've ever had.

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Staff extremely friendly, efficient and on time for scheduled appointment. Has some very updated & technically advanced equipment. New drills don't make the noises that previously made me cringe. I actually look forward to my appointments because they generally reveal that what they educated me to do has led to almost no new cavities.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Dr. Cohen is a caring physician who is an outstanding diagnostician. He has been my primary care physician for more than 15 years.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 1st, 2013

Please avoid this doctor at all costs. He is very unfeeling uncaring doctor. In addition, he is incompetent. He called me into his office and informed me that according to my bloodwork I had syphllis. He told me the treatment was penicilin. When I said I was allergic to penicillin, he said he had no clue what other drugs could treat me. He then walked out of the room. I spent the next week in a hysterical state , not knowing how to deal with situation. Finally I went to see my OB/GYN, who looked at Dr. Cohen's tests and informed me that the test I had been given was a preliminary screening test, that only tested for a possibility of syphllis, and that it must be followed by a second test, because it commonly produces FALSE POSITIVES. A week later , all my tests (including a retest of Dr. Cohen's tests) came by negative. This doctor doesn't have basic knowledge in an area as sensitive and serious as STDs. Avoid him at all cost.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doc

Posted on June 9th, 2010

I've searched for a Dr in NY for several months and finally found one who is knowledgeable, communicative, and caring. Dr. Cohen spent a great deal of time with me the other day not only dealing with my medical problem but discussing the emotional impact it has had on my life recently. He was incredibly helpful. Highly recommended

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best New York Dr experience

Posted on December 15th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.