ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Friter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 7
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Friter?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Dr. Friter is the best. I have not seen him in years, but when I used to go to him, he was always very helpful and he really did care about me.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't see this dr

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Quite possibly the worst dermatologist I have ever seen. What an attitude. Thank god I only went once.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr friter horrible - 5 stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

I went to him once. he did not listen to what I said. he tried to give me a cream that I told him that didn't work on me as I had tried it before. when I challenged him, he told me not to come back, this after waiting a month for the appointment and a 2 hour wait. he is stupid, ignorant and arrogant. I worry about all the elderly who trust doctors that have been mistreated by him, and the young mothers with small children who depend on him to do the right thing and he doesn't. don't just stay away, run away from him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 31st, 2013

Dr. Friter is a lunatic. He is offensive, thinks he is funny, but when a patient responds in kind he doesn't like it. I have known others who have gone to him and thought he is very strange to say the least. With so many other dermatologists out there, why would anyone go to him?

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible wait time! AWFUL!

Posted on July 18th, 2011

I was waiting to be seen this morning. I waited 2 hours for my appointment that was at 10AM. Turns out, 3 other people were scheduled for 10AM, and there were 3 people waiting that had a 9:30 appointment too.I will never go back and I will be informing my insurance company to remove him from their preferred provider list.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Mother if Ian Clark

Posted on April 18th, 2010

The Staff worked with my schedule in seeing my Son in numerous situtations. The waiting time in both waiting and exam rooms was less then 5 mins in all visits. Dr. Friter was upbeat, informative, LIKED HIS JOB, and extremely knowledgeable. 10 stars and 2 thumbs up!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Friter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntingdon Valley, PA.