The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Hartman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Hartman?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Uncaring physician

Posted on June 19th, 2016

Angry, impatient and condescending. I do not recommend this man.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Dr. Hartman is an infectious disease specialist. He knows his speciality. But neither his staff nor he is interested in treating his patients. He does not return phone calls - even when patients are in the hospital - even to other doctors. He is impatient with the day to day treaent of the chronically ill. His staff is exceptionally rude to long term patients. I am told that he is so talented that one should be thrilled to call him your doctor. But if you need a reliable medical professional who meets his obligations with every day competence you can do better.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2011

I was really impressed with him. He was professional, analytical, caring and patient. The office staff was also really nice and polite. I would definitely recommend him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best Doctors in the country

Posted on September 14th, 2010

I am one of the more unusual patients. My ailments were not minor or easily treated. I was in a severe accident where I was crushed, when a bulldozer flew off of a truck and landed on top of the car I was driving. (No, I wasn't tailgating, I was driving in the opposite direction at the time.) After a year in 2 other the hospitals, my family convinced Dr. Hartman to take me on as a patient. Where other doctors would come in to treat me and spend no more than 90 seconds - usually at 6:00 am, Dr Hartman would come in and actually spend time to listen to me and customize my treatment. The second hospital had prescribed a drug where the side effect caused symtoms symilar to leukemia. After they put me on cancer medicines with the usual cancer med side effects and running painful tests, I changed to Dr. Hartman. He new immediately that the reason for my symptoms was not some mysterius blood disease, it was the side effects of the drug they had put me on. Aside from being an Internist, hartman has a second Doctorate in Pharmacology. Dr. Harman ended up saving my life repeatedly. He is one of the best doctor's I've encountered.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very impressive and thorough

Posted on July 29th, 2009

Two Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2009

A patient for many years. Fortunately am well. He is very rushed, harried in fact and was really outraged at his lack of concern concernding my experience with another doctor. I needed guidance, none was offered

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Hartman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.