The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Katz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 9
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Katz?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

RUDE. !

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Rudest inconsiderate judgmental self absorbs egotistical I have ever had the displeasure to meet!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2015

good dr good surgeon

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Friendly and excellent neurosurgeon

Posted on May 2nd, 2015

I saw Dr. Katz multiple times over a period of 14-15 months. He was excellent. First, he prescribed a generous amount of physical therapy. When the problem improved, then later worsened, he performed my second ACDF surgery. I feel like he did a better job than the dr who performed the first. The whole approach to post-surgical care was different than the first time as well. I believe I had a much better outcome because of this (and from the effort I put into physical therapy immediately afterward).

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

I refer Dr. Katz to all my friends in the NWA area. He is absolutely one of the neurologist around.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2013

Dr. Katz did well in diagnosing my back problem and explained to me that I had 2 herniated discs and what to expect and what the options were as far as what to do about it goes. He kept me out of pain when it was really bad, and I'd still be going to see him if I had not had to move. (Where I live now...it would be quiet a drive.)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Helped me significantly

Posted on September 27th, 2012

I saw the other 1-star review and had to submit a significantly different opinion. Had spinal fusion 8 months ago - doctor in MN fused 2 vertebrae, s ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery 2010 by dr katz new surgery by a good neuro sept. 2011

Posted on November 14th, 2011

had surgery posterior, left middle screw out, said it may fuse we would have to wait and see. of course he did not tell me about the screw , i was al ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Katz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joplin, MO.