The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Kerner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Kerner?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Terrible excuse for a "doctor"

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Rude, condescending, cancels appointments without prior notice. Office staff are a bunch of bumbling idiots.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My dog deserves better

Posted on September 10th, 2017

Where to begin? Office staff rude, dumb, abrupt, dirty. Took 5 weeks for appointment and then abruptly cancels it the moment I arrive at the office. Rescheduled 3 weeks later. Lost my prior records, but Dr. KERNER claims "never got them", scoffed at my copies and refused to treat me. But had no problem taking my hefty co-pay and submitting to my insurance. SCAM

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWAY!!!

Posted on September 10th, 2017

Rude, condescending, unprofessional, berating, incompetent from the staff all the way to this joke of a quack "doctor". Horrible person.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional mom

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Horrible experience. He read directly out of webmd, I could have done that myself!! He had no idea why I was anxious and depressed. Maybe if he took the time to find out that my mom had passed away, he could have helped me. Waste of time and money!! I'm still anxious and depressed...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor I ever met!

Posted on May 16th, 2012

Dr. Barry Kerner has been the most intelligent, caring,helpful doctor that I have ever met. He is amazing. He is always willing to go the extra mile ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Kerner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westport, CT.