ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Zimmerman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 22
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Zimmerman?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Wonderful experience

Posted on August 13th, 2015

Dr. Zimmerman was great!! He was very understanding and spent a lot of time in checking my step father. He never rushed him or made him feel inadequate after suffering from a stroke. I want to thank him for his kindness and caring.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Caring and Loving Doctor

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Dr Zimmerman has been treating my mother for Parkinson's Disease for the past six years. He is a kind, loving man who has his patines' best interests at heart. We are very lucky to have been referred to him and would recommend him without reservations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Great Neurologist

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

He is extremely thorough. Leaves nothing to chance. Talks to my other doctors while I am there with him. Great Bed side manner and never rushed. May run late but is always worth the wait.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disrespectful staff

Posted on April 5th, 2014

Dr. Zimmerman is pleasant and respectful. However, Joann, in office is a very disrespectful person. She is not compassionate, and makes conversation difficult at times. When you are in pain, she is a pain. You want to run from this office, and hate coming back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2013

Dr. Zimmerman was most caring and professional. Head to toe exam, listening to my symptoms...all done very thoroughly. Electrophysiologic studies and EMG were performed in the office with almost no discomfort. Overall, I would highly recommend Dr. Z to anyone searching for a thoughtful, compassionate and professional neurologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My best medical experience

Posted on April 5th, 2013

I have known Dr Zimmerman as both his patient and colleague. He is a physician of the highest calibre. Many asked me why a person in my condition would travel 700 miles to see a doctor. Simply put I trust him. Yes you may have to spend sometime in the waiting room. It's worth it, he will give You the time You need to fully discuss your problems. In any setting Dr Zimmerman is patient oriented, easy to talk to, and inquisitive. He maintains eye contact, shows true concern and respect for his patients. Dr. Z is also a genuinely good human being.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care !!

Posted on June 20th, 2012

Above and Beyond the Best Doctor ! He spends an ample amount of time explaining everything clearing ... His follow up with Lab test, etc. is excellent! JoAnne his assistance nurse follows Dr. Zimmerman with her professional, caring and pleasant manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Zimmerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.