The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Lowy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 24
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Lowy?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Second to none

Posted on June 18th, 2016

Not just was he amazingly patient with my children but his professional knowledge and bedside manor was second to none

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 14th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Seitz Pediatrics

Posted on June 10th, 2013

My children have been seen by Seitz Pediatrics all their life. I have seen multiple physicians come and go at this practice. Since Dr. Lowy's arrival there seems to be a more positive feel to this practice. I can not give Dr. Lowy enough praise about his ability to make my children feel at ease and get the correct diagnosis the first time. By the way, my daughter still has her dog balloon made by you several weeks ago.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Lowy

Posted on August 21st, 2012

Dr Lowy is truly a blessing and so glad we met him. I felt at ease and assured that Dr Lowy would take the best care of my child. Not only did he ma ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sincere

Posted on October 30th, 2011

Dr. Lowy has been my daughters physician at the emergency room several times. I just found out he no longer works there and I wanted to thank him for his excellent care. Wish there were more doctors like you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Pediatric Emergency Physician

Posted on September 16th, 2008

The staff at Saint Marys Hosptial was great. I really enjoyed their ability to make my daughter and I very comforatable during such a stressful time. The nurses name was Eva and the doctors name was Barry Lowry. Not sure if he was a clown in his former life but he made animal baloon for the two of us to play with. During the visit, the nurse and doctor made sure we were up todate about all test results. Once my daughter was diagnosed with appendicitis, the transition of care to the pediatric surgeon was flawless. My thanks to the entire staff at Saint Marys Hosptial. P.S. Thanks Dr. Lowry for my first baloon animal in years.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Lowy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.