ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Mitchell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Mitchell?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

I love Dr. Mitchell. Best doctor I have ever had. Very patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not terrible but not great either

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Nice guy but sometimes made bad decisions with medicine. I'm an asthmatic and when I saw him for a viral infection a few years ago he gave me steroids Instead of antibiotics. Very long wait time once you got in a room

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

Horrible bedside manner! Very condescending ! Hated him!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on December 18th, 2014

My husband and I have both used Dr. Mitchell for at least 20 years and take our kids to him. We have followed him every where he moves. He is great at listening and is always concerned. If he thinks you need to see a specialist he doesn't hesitate to get you an appointment. Since the whole family sees him he is aware of everything going on and is concerned about healing not just the body but the spirit. I know a lot of doctors out there and he is one of the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor!

Posted on August 4th, 2012

We have been with Dr. Mitchell's practice for years. He has seen us through rapid heart beat problems, unexplained fever that wouldn't go away, reoccurring vertigo issues, major depression, chronic back pain, as well as every day illnesses and accidents. He's the only Dr. I know that, during a visit, would sit on the table next to me and pray with me over major stress in my life and ask God for healing and peace for me. He recently say my husband and I at a hotel in Tulsa and asked why we were sitting watching our children swim instead of exercising ourselves. He has always explained information fully and does not hesitate to refer to another doctor when he feels he has taken you as far as he can safely treat you. He is very methodical during a visit, which could be taken as a strange bedside manner, but through the years I have learned to love it...it means he's giving me all of his concentration at the time! His staff is extremely nice, helpful, and caring. He is now in his 4th location since we started with him. Although it would be easier to find someone closer to our home, I will not change doctors!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overall great Dr.

Posted on February 27th, 2012

He has a dryer personality but is a nice person. He gave me the referrals both me and my husband needed. We had no problems with him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 28th, 2009

King of misdiagnoising and will scare you for no good reason.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's Great

Posted on January 14th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Mitchell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edmond, OK.