The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Pevner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

55 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.4
  • 42
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
13.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Pevner?

Showing 12 of 55 Ratings

Really Great Doctor!

Posted on November 18th, 2017

Dr. Pevner always has you in and out in no time. He also listens to your concerns. I have recommended this place to many friends and will continue to do so.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Efficiency

Posted on November 10th, 2017

Seemed to respect my time. My last doctor only let me see the Physician Assistant who wasn’t a doctor. They ordered X-rays blood tests and an ultrasound. Also gave me a form for my work without complaint. Good office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Always a pleasant experience!

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Dr. Pevner is very friendly, compassionate and understanding. I value his professional opinion. His office is state of the art and very clean. I have always found the staff polite and helpful. He always makes a prompt diagnosis of my problems which I think is excellent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fair Weather Friend

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Dr. Pevner's office sent me a letter telling me to find another Doctor within 30 days. This request came from his office Staff after having some higher utilization of claims, and needing to speak to the Office Staff several times about small problems. They seem to make a mountain out of a molehill when viewing small patient problems as big problems. The exact same cancellation of Primary Care letter was sent to two other people we know, when they made frequent claims and needed special service or problem resolution over the phone. He seems to be a nice person in general and a good Physician, but IF you cannot count on his office when the times get rough, you should not be registering with his office for Primary Care,,,,FIND A DIFFERENT OFFICE. He also has a history of changing insurance carriers often, creating bumps in the availability of care. The people (three that we know of) who were cancelled were "Centers of Influence" in the S.W. Florida area as far as referring friends and co-workers to his office. His Office Staff seems to quickly burn bridges versus resolving what could be small patient or service problems.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude/unfeeling

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Rude doctor and rude staff. Does not deserve to have any patients.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good experience

Posted on August 15th, 2015

Had a positive experience, staff was nice, was first visit for annual check up, and everything was great, the staff was prompt and so was the Dr, was in and out, no long waiting time! :) Will def come back and recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful physician

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Dr. Pevner is caring , compassionate, knowledgeable. He has taken excellent care of me and my family members on numerous occasions. In a high speed world, Dr. Pevner is a breath of fresh air and is a throwback to a time when doctors really spent time with, listened to, and cared about their patients. He is a rare doctor who has a vast knowledge of medicine and truly practices "loving kindness". My family and I feel truly blessed to have found him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on April 17th, 2013

Doctor Pevner does an excellent job every time I see him. He really cares a lot and finds out all the information to make the correct decision. His office is always clean and warm, his staff always so nice. I'm sure ill keep seeing doctor Pevener for as long as I can.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good office

Posted on February 12th, 2013

friendly office environment. very clean. felt like i was important to them. will recommend.

Doctor's Response

thank you so much for taking the time to post this flattering review Dr Pevner

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2011

efficient

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rating

Posted on June 8th, 2011

He was an excellent,thoughtful physician. I felt thatt he was an excellemt diagnostician and very caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impeccable

Posted on April 22nd, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Pevner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.