The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. B Brown Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. B Brown?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Dr. Brown

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Dr. Brown at Jackson River Internists Low Moor VA is an excellent doctor. He is very up-to-date in his practice and open minded to new ideas. He doesn't rush you thru your visit, he takes time to listen to what you have to say and explains things to you so that you understand. Dr. B. Brown and Dr. P. Richards (oncology) are the best doctors I've ever had...

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor. Takes time to explain things and get to know you as a person not just a patient.

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Dr Brown and Nursing staff are excellent. Office Check in person not very personable. She ignores people standing at the window.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Dr. Brown is a very good doctor but it's very hard to set up an appointment. When I call I'm put on hold for over two minutes, sometimes four, and when I do get hold of someone they take a message for the nurse to call me back to schedule the appointment. Sometimes she does and sometimes she doesn't. Very frustrating. But I put up with it because I really like Dr. Brown.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Awesome dr be prepared to sit in waiting room for an hour + though

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2010

Dr Brown is a great dr but his office personell are unprofessional waiting time is rediculous and I have had his nurse tell me she would call me back for an appointment several times and she never returns my calls so his office is reflecting bad feedback for him even though I would rate him as a great doctor

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2009

Dr. Brown is an excellent doctor. Being my uncle he is an inspiration for my future. He will take out the time he needs to spend with his patients. Dr. Brown knows the importance of getting to know his patients so he better know your diagnosis. I would recommend him for your next doctors visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. B Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Low Moor, VA.