ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Sandoval Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Sandoval?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Patience Patience Patience

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Most eye doctors that I had seen before I was a patient of Dr. Sandoval's, would get frustrated with my constant blinking, jumping and wasting of their ophthalmic eye-drops. When they tried to take my eye pressures, I would not only jump in my seat, I would jump out of the way of their eye pressure machines. Dr. Barry Sandoval has both a calming voice and presence, and loves to talk more than me. He directs the conversation towards an adventure that captures your complete attention. Before he long, he hands you a prescription. Once I said you are finished?? He chuckled and said,"Yes". I said, "You took my pressures and put in eye-drops too?"? Still chuckling, he said, "Yes, Yes!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Basically saved my vision- very thorough and professional. Wait a little long but he spends a lot of time with me at each visit as well- so I assume he spends a lot of time with other patients also - which is never a negative.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Zero Follow-Up (Ignored Patient's Repeated Requests For Info & Report)

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

I saw Dr. Sandoval 2 months back. I was assured The Office would email me hyperlinks from which I could glean something about my alleged condition in order to make informed decisions, going forward. I called The Office to request that a report detailing diagnosis and proposed treatment be sent to both myself and my providers. I followed with a registered letter to that effect. The letter was signed for by The office. Do date, myself and my providers, all of whom are the antithesis of Dr. Sandoval in terms of professionalism and follow-up, have received NOT A THING. Don't bother rectifying. You're fired. (Diagnosis and proposed treatment were a little hasty for comfort.) Clearly, patients who tolerate a lack of follow-up and rate Dr. Sandoval well like his demeanor. He is indeed affable. He is, however, not the doctor for the empowered, well-informed patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Found autoimmune infection missed by 2 O.D.'s

Posted on March 11th, 2015

I had been to 2 different O.D. who told me I just needed to use wetting drops for my eye complaints. Dr. Sandoval examined my eyes and found an autoimmune infection that could potentially cause the loss of both cornea. He sent me to a cornea expert. The infection took weeks of prednisone to fight. I am so grateful to Dr. Sandoval! Imagine if I'd only used wetting drops! Dr. Sandoval also called my PCP asking him to examine me for systemic autoimmune activity. The PCP failed in this regard -- but 2 years later I was finally diagnosed with a serious systemic autoimmune disease. Dr. Sandoval was the first one to recognize what was going on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Experience

Posted on May 3rd, 2014

I had floaters and was seeing light flashes and I was concerned that I may be having serious issues with my eyes. I had recently relocated to Washington. My wife contacted Dr. Sandoval's office to make an appointment and his highly competent staff had the doctor call. He asked that I come in to his office to be seen that same day. He dilated my eyes and gave me a full exam. I was so impressed with him, I am beyond words on how awesome and kind he is and I am so grateful to have found him. He was very thorough and explained everything in detail and addressed all my issues and concerns. Also, he has some of the latest technologies that was very helpful discerning my issues. Dr. Sandoval is a compassionate caregiver and his altruistic behavior has made him my ophthalmologist for life. I cannot recommend him more highly!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Sandoval is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Issaquah, WA.