The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Wenig Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Wenig?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Dr. Wineg was my Surgeon in 2006 for Squamous Cell throat cancer. I have enjoyed ten cancer free years thanks to his expertise. I am forever grateful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

from 2007 somnoplasty solved my problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

I am a prior patient of Dr. Wenig 's and have only high praise for him. He is the best . References upon request.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my life

Posted on April 2nd, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very Poor Specialist

Posted on October 6th, 2010

Was relatively easy to make an appointment. The appointments, however, were very disappointing. You can most probably expect a quick and prompt appointment lasting less than 10 minutes. This doctor takes a hands off approach, preferring instead to let his residents do all the work. He is more concerned with teaching his residents than actually listening to or examining the patient.Despite my valid concerns over diagnostic testing reports (which turned out being more serious thanks to consultations with other ENT professionals) when questioned why he was not concerned, his confident justification was "my 30 years experience." Well, let's hope that my condition doesn't worsen (thanks to his "30 years of experience").This is one doctor that appears not to care about his patients but rather how much money he can make in his profession. There are plenty of such doctors that seem to be in it for the money. It has become increasingly difficult to find a doctor that is well meaning, thorough, caring and most importantly with some sense of responsibility to the patient. As a patient, it appears that you need to do nothing other than take his good word for it. Or at least make another appointment...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery happy

Posted on April 12th, 2010

Dont waste your time and money. He loves to perform surgery on any problem you may have. He ruined my voice with his last surgery and didn't care to help me.In fact he told me i was getting harder to take care, what kind of doctor tells his patients this? Obviously one that doesnt care. Oh, and did I mention he likes to cancel appointments on you.Its very common for him to do that. Oh and the office/receptionist are not friendly nor helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Wenig is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.