The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bartolomeo Castellano Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 20
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bartolomeo Castellano?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on July 10th, 2015

It was so kind of Dr. Castellano to fit me in as an emergency patient today. The doctor diagnosed my problem within minutes and I was already feeling better when I left the office. The staff is also wonderful .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Dr. Castellano is very knowledgable, caring and professional. I would reccomend Dr. Castellano to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleased

Posted on April 26th, 2014

De Castellano was wonderful. Very nice and professional. He explained my ear problem and proceeded to help me. I will certainly recommend him to others

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Courteous and knowledgeable

Posted on August 23rd, 2012

After reading some comments, I was a bit wary of going to this doctor. However, I found him to be extremely friendly and kind. He took the time to explain the condition and answered all questions. The office staff was pleasant as well. Only downside was the long wait of over an hour.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE HEARTLESS

Posted on June 13th, 2012

Do Not see this doctor, his staff is utterly horrid, inconsiderate and rude. They don't care about their patients at all!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on October 13th, 2011

Excellent doctor. He spends a lot of time with patients (thus long waiting time), he is very knowledgeable and very nice. I would definitely recommend this doctor to everyone.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on May 18th, 2010

Not to mention the terrible rude office staff, He is insensitive and talked to me like I was invalid. He did not want to hear what I had to say and after waiting over an hour, spent no more than 5 minutes with me. He brushed me off. Terrible. The office staff is indicative of his rudeness and lack of his bedside manner.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tom

Posted on May 3rd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A positive recommendation

Posted on April 1st, 2010

Dr. Castellano diagnosed, treated and cured my problem where other ENT doctors could not.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Full of himself

Posted on October 19th, 2009

I found him to be insensitive to my children as he never spoke to them as if they were human beings, never explained to them what he was going to do before he did it, and would surprise them with painful procedures. He was also rude to me as he accused me of being overprotective when he misdiagnosed my own child when I politely asked him if my child could have had a condition different from his diagnosis. I was correct because I am a researcher and researched the condition. He went ballistic and accused me of being overprotective and was downright rude to me. That was it. We left his office that day as his office staff was telling us to get back to them for a follow up appointment. I find it dangerous for doctors to have a God-complex, be disrespectful and unable to see past their own judgements because parents know their children better than any doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bartolomeo Castellano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.