ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bassam Altajar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.2
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bassam Altajar?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

He cares

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Dr. Altajar is very caring, knowledeagble and listen to you. he persist and investigate until he gets to the bottom of your issue. Thank you for all you have done for me and for being there for your patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2016

Excellent Doctor, highly recommended .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Dr.altajar is the best cardiologist. I am a nurse and you can say picky about my docs and bedside manner and He has it all. Not to mention when my mother a snowbird needed to get back on track with her medications he stepped right up. And he made sure she understood it all. I can't think him enough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good doctor

Posted on February 28th, 2015

I was referred to Dr. Altajar from my primary doctor in Arcadia after I was fed up from previous Cardiologist, and exactly like he told me, he is very nice doctor . he made me feel very easy and understood my problem after reviewing my records and he ordered the appropriate tests for me ( not like my previous Cardiologist who used to order all the tests in the book every year!)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on February 12th, 2015

I saw Dr. Altajar as a new patient and I was extremely pleased with him as a cardiologist. He was very thorough and explained everything in a manner that I understood. I didn't have to wait long to see him and he took his time and made me feel important, not rushing through my visit. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a cardiologist!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2015

He is the man, most caring doctor, wish there were more of him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best CARDIOLOGIST

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Dr. Altajar has been my doctor for more then 8 years now and I have never had such a caring, smart, and compassionate doctor ever. He takes his time and really listens to me. I never feel like just another patient. I will never go to another cardiologist for any reason.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Best doctor actually cares about his patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Dr altajar is a wonderful doctor he truely makes the care of his patients his #1 priority!! He has taken care of my parents and grandparents for years and I would recommend him to anyone. He is a doctor that you truely feel comfortable with and that you know will always take excellent care of you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

recommend him

Posted on May 5th, 2010

i was refferrd to see dr altajar for a chest pain. i was able to schedule with him fast enough. he was very thouroght and explaind things in a way i acn understand. he ran a couple of test on my heart ( one of them stress test) and he reaasured me that everything looks fine. I was very satisfied with him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

kind, and good physician

Posted on March 6th, 2010

If you are looking for a doctor who listens, then you can choose Dr Altajar.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bassam Altajar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arcadia, FL.