The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Beau Nakamoto Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.8
  • 39
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Beau Nakamoto?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

A doctor that listens

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

So glad to have found him ... a doctor who explains things to me ... a doctor who is like family

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2015

Always makes huge efforts to see me even when I come 30 minutes late due to traffic or parking. Not that I expect him to see me if I come late but man it is appreciated.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Always available and makes time for me when I need him even though I know his next appointment is 2-3 months aware. Very compassionate doc.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Very pleased with experience. Curious that everyone at Straub washed their hands and says, "I am washing my hands for your safety."

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2015

I think what sets him apart from other neurologists I have seen is his bedside manner. Spending time with patients, explaining things in an easy way, updating me about tests is refreshing. Great listener.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2015

Would not recommend this doctor. Expectations of professionalism were not met. My confidence in his knowledge in his area of medicine is lacking.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2015

WHAT A WONDERFUL DOCTOR! SMART, HONEST AND COMPASSIONATE. STRAUB IS LUCKY TO HAVE HIM!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

I appreciate that he always calls me to update me on my test results. I was so touched that he wrote me a handwritten note. I never had a doctor do that for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely Caring & Competent

Posted on May 24th, 2012

Dr. Nakamoto first asked what I hoped to gain from the appointment, then made sure that my questions were answered along with other information that he told me. Very patient in answering all my questions. One of the nicest doctors I've ever met. Great office staff also.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

High level of professionalism

Posted on March 7th, 2012

Dr. Nakamoto took the time to listen to my concerns, reviewed the tests that were done, asked if I had any questions and made sure that any questions/concerns were addressed before I left his office. His PA was also very helpful. I felt very comfortable during my visit.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Beau Nakamoto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.