The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bedford Berrey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 22
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bedford Berrey?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Consultatation Visits

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Dr. Berrey is very compassionate and really cares about his patients. it is so evident and wants the best for them. I have been knowing him for years but now my husband and I are patients and we are getting the finisest of care. I highly recommend him because he really cares about is patients.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SGT, USA (ret)

Posted on January 24th, 2013

20 years after being under the care of then, Colonel Berrey, I have since taken advantage of the second chance at life he gave me by becoming a teacher. I am also a wrestling coach, all because he saved my leg. Fond memories of Dr. Berrey as well as heart-felt thanks.

Wait time
5 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2012

Dr. Berrey is sincere, thorough, knowledgeable, and professional. He always takes the time to answer questions, and explains things so that you can clearly understand. He is a true asset to the Medical profession. God bless you Dr. Berrey.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2012

Dr Berrey is a compassionate and caring Dr. He has treated me for 13 yrs. I couldn't ask for a better Dr. He is very courteous to his patients and their family members. I would not want another DR handling my case.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Impressed

Posted on May 30th, 2011

Dr. Berrey treated my daughter when she was 9 and did an awesome job. (Two surgeries.) Some symptoms returned 11 years later. Dr. Berrey actually remembered her and her case all those years later--and recommended action to take while she was living on the west coast. He was so kind--and did a great job for us.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best of all orthopedic Dr

Posted on August 7th, 2010

1998 I was told I had stage 5 osteosarcoma. I was going to die! Dr. Berrey saved my life and my leg which was going to be amputated..No other caring and compassionate dr. ever!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bedford Berrey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.