ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Behnam Zakhireh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Behnam Zakhireh?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Outstanding bedside manner. Explained things really well

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad experience

Posted on April 26th, 2014

My husband was in the hospital. This doctor was called in as a consult. He put him on an antibiotic that he had become allergic to a few days earlier. Obviously he didn't read the charts. He diagnosed him with a deadly disease, which in fact was absolutely wrong. He sent him home with the scripts, we had them filled, started giving them to my husband, his whole body turned red, we took him to a dermatologist, where it was discovered that this poor excuse for a doctor, prescribed the allergen. The dermatologist took him off it immediately, and also said the diagnosis from the doctor was incorrect. He is now well on the road to recovery. Thank God we took him elsewhere. The board of Ingalls hospital will be told of this, along with the attorney general of the state of Illinois. Upon meeting him, I found him arrogant and abrasive.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2012

Having been a patient of Dr. Zakhireh for almost 20 years, I can attest to his exceptionally thorough and immediate concern. He totally commits to providing the best medical diagnoses and treatments for his patients' complete health regimens. Assisting Dr. Zakhireh is an office staff of knowledgeable, efficient, effective and concerned professionals. Thank you, "Dr. B.Z."

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on August 30th, 2012

I didn't know physicians like Dr. Zakhireh existed anymore. Bull's eye diagnosis, thorough, caring, patient and taking REAL time to explain EVERYTHING. He educated me in my own care which has helped me with my recovery.I wish more doctors were like him. A true gem of a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

YOU CALL THIS MAN A DOCTOR???

Posted on July 11th, 2011

I have never met a more unprofessional doctor in my entire life! My father has been in the hospital for 16 days so far with pneumonia and kidney failure. This doctor's associate (who we love) has been taking care of my father since he has been in the hospital. This man who has never seen my father came in to talk about his pneumonia. My father was complaining of belly pain and this man tapped on his stomach a few times and says that he has a distended bladder and he needs a catheter immediately to relieve the pressure. I said, right away that I don't think he needs this because he is finally urinating because the kidneys are starting to come back. I then asked him to check the CT scan before he puts in the catheter. He argued with me that they only took a scan of his chest, where I said NO they took it of his belly because of this pain. He stormed out of my dad's room ordered two nurses to put in the catheter. These were not even his regular nurses. My dad's nurse walks in because I tracked her down. She could not believe he was doing this as well. The nurses put in the catheter and then my dad's nurse does the bladder scan and says that his bladder is empty. If he needed a catheter the bag would have been full and it wasn't. Two minutes later this horrible man came back in and says take it out, he doesn't need it. So he put my father through the pain of inserting a catheter for it to be in two minutes. The belly pain was actually a hematoma. This man will never touch my father again! He is the most unprofessional doctor I have ever met in my entire life, what doctor does not look at the big picture before he makes decisions. Don't walk away from him RUN!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2010

Dr. Zakhireh was very professional and caring. He explained things to me and my family. His diagnosis was accurate and I received excellent advice from him. His staff were really nice. I would trust Dr. Zakhireh with my loved ones.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

M.S.B.

Posted on October 28th, 2010

Dr. Zakhireh was very professional and knowledgeable. He was also very caring and answered my questions with patience. His diagnosis and treatment was excellent. I would recommend this doctor to my family and friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Bedside Manner

Posted on August 14th, 2010

I received care from Dr. Zakhireh after two hospitalizations. I found him to be thorough, accurate, and very caring. Of all the doctors I saw at the hospital, he was the one that always made me feel positive and hopeful. When I visited his office for follow-up care I was also impressed by his staff who seemed just as helpful and positive. I would not hesitate to send any family member or friend to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Behnam Zakhireh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tinley Park, IL.