ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Belai Damtew Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.8
  • 15
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Belai Damtew?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 18th, 2013

Very arrogant, very disrespectful. My husband almost died , due to this man and a wrong diagnosis. He needs to lose his medical liscense.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on June 4th, 2013

Dr Damtew is a very caring person, his patients are very well cared for by a most caring and knowlegable physician. his bedside manner makes patients know that he cares about them, He has taken care of both of my parents now and they both love him.Thank you just does not seem to be enough to let this man know just how wonderful he is. I recommend him highly and will take my family to him and only him when needed

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2012

When my father was hospitalized with an infection,he was seen by Dr. Damtew. Dr. Damtew was condescending and arrogant. He came into my father's room and did not even introduce himself. I had to ask him who he was. He gave very curt answers to my questions and really did not want to be bothered. One answer he gave was misleading and inaccurate. He gave me another answer when pressed the following day. Another doctor who was also treating my father urged me to get a second opinion regarding the infection, because he(the other specialist) had concerns about Dr. Damtew's diagnosis. Dr. Damtew has a nice PA, Marissa.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Angel of a Human and Dr. alike

Posted on April 19th, 2010

A few months ago my husband almost died from Septic shock. It was the worst time of our lives. We prayed that God would save his life, and he did, through Dr. Damtew! There are no words great enough to describe this man. He certainly is very intelligent, kind and one of the best doctors I have ever come across. If you have Dr. Damtew then you know that you or your loved one will get the best care possible!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Belai Damtew is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.