The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Pettigrove Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 11
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Pettigrove?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 11th, 2017

I relied on his experience. He is a highly qualified doctor and an excellent listener.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2015

I visited for the first time yesterday after reading the previous reviews. I was treated with respect and felt like any wait was well worth my time. Our eyes are a very important part of us. PLEASE do not rush me in and out so that impatient person in the lobby can hurry and get in. There are several tests that need to be ran and several elderly people to help. Thank you for doing such a good job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Excellent in all area. Staff, equipment, comfort, expertise, care, concern.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent results on eye laser surgery

Posted on September 18th, 2013

My husband's eyesight was so bad he was borderline on even being able to be helped. His results exceeded expectations. A note about long waits on office appointments mentioned by others: I used to work in the surgery dept at the hospital. The hospital usually runs behind, so the doctors are made late returning to their office and would then be running behind the rest of the day. Sometimes a complicated case can through the rest of the day off. If however, it is just the office scheduling appts closer togeather than can be managed, you should let them know you will go elsewhere next time so they will stop doing that. There are some docs that are not considerate of others time and will arrive to work late or take too long at lunch. I think they are learning that people aren't putting up with that anymore.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'll never come back

Posted on July 23rd, 2013

It really ticks me off that Drs do not respect our time. To wait over an hour after you arrive is unacceptable. They seem to forget that we are the customer!!! I will definitely find a new eye dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 11th, 2010

My mother always has to wait an hour, sometimes two hours to see Dr. Pettigrow. I feel that this is unacceptable. For her age this is entirely too long to have to wait.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Pettigrove is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.