The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ben Roitberg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ben Roitberg?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Excellent surgery outcome

Posted on August 8th, 2016

UOC staff is wonderful. Dr. Roitberg performed cervical surgery using newly developed procedures. Outcome was excellent. However, his demeanor does not encourage open dialogue or relationship building. If we hadn't had extensive prior experience with his staff (RN), we might have had some initial concerns about his overall ability to threat effectively. However, because of the excellent results & staff, we have referred a close family member.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Blamed my back pain on my depression! Glad I went to someone else!

Posted on February 5th, 2015

He did surgery on me 2 years ago and I went back to him in Sept. because I was in great pain. He told me it was my depression perhaps, but that the fusion he did was indeed successful. I went to a spine surgeon, he looked at all my films and determined that there was little evidence of fusion. He operated on me. Roitberg's surgery didn't decompress and I wasn't fused as the spine surgeon suspected. Roitberg has terrible bedside manners and he is arrogant.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

one couldn't ask for a better care giver

Posted on February 20th, 2013

Staff is exceptional, he is very clear, concise and informative, stating all the options available while supporting one's choice. He excised a soft tissue mass, which I immediately felt better, having the best experience in recovery to a full recovery in 10 days ... truly amazing!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible surgeon

Posted on March 4th, 2011

Not properly trained in spine surgery. Terrible bedside manner. Does not know what he is doing. He basically takes advantage of people who don't know any better.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible physician and surgeon

Posted on May 30th, 2010

His bedside manner is terrible. His clinical expertise seems to be very limited.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 31st, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ben Roitberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.