The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ben Terrany Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ben Terrany?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2016

Drs. Schwartz and Terrany are both terrific!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

I arrived early for my appointment at the Rte. 35 location and the front doors were not yet open. My husband and I sat in the car until the appointment time and the doors were still not open. My husband knocked on the doors and someone inside finally called to him to go around to the side of the building. Perhaps we missed the sign because of the early hour and concentrating on making sure that we entered the correct driveway off of Rte. 35 but I suggest that a sign be placed near the driveway entrance and/or on the front office door indicating that the entrance for procedures is on the side of the building. Other than that, everyone and everything was great, especially Dr. Terrany and Dr. Stabile who were very sensitive to some personal concerns I expressed to them. I would recommend this practice highly to anyone who is looking for a gastroenterologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Everything was fine in terms of the care from the Doctor himself. I wouldn't go anywhere else for these types of procedures. The anesthesiologist was wonderful as well. The only problem that I had was the wait time once I was in the hospital gown and ready to go. I have high blood pressure, and the wait time caused anxiety.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2014

Dr. Terrany is kind and he listens! He is totally professional and I have complete confidence in his ability to accurately diagnose my problem and determine the appropriate treatment. The office staff is very nice and worked with me to schedule convenient appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Out the door

Posted on September 19th, 2013

I had a first time appointment with Dr Terrany, his last appointment of the day (4 PM), for abdominal pain. Went to the Oakhurst office by mistake, literally 5-10 minutes away. Staff informed me the doctor would not wait, and was literally "walking out the door". They wanted me to reschedule next month. Can't say anything for his expertise but I won't expect much from a physician more eager to punch out than a McDonalds cook working the graveyard shift. Ben Terrany sets a low standard if he's willing to postpone a look at a patient's abdominal pain for a month.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Doctor is wonderful

Posted on March 7th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Multiple Gastro issues

Posted on June 8th, 2009

Dr. Terrany was able to diagnose multiple gastro issues (Chrons w/ Colitis along with Celiac Disease). He is very patient and most importantly, listens to the patient. He came highly recommended and after my experience, it is a pleasure to highly recommend him to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ben Terrany is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakhurst, NJ.