The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benjamin Fand Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.3
  • 27
  • 3
  • 6
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Fand?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Excellent doctor

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Very thorough, patient, and kind! Have to wait a little when you visit but totally worth the wait!! I have recommended him to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good, but no personality

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Although I believe Dr. Fand is a good physican and trust his diagnosis, he NEVER looked at me when speaking to me, but rather typed what I was saying as I was speaking. My wet dishrag has more personality. Not going back.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waiting time is tremendous

Posted on December 31st, 2015

Doc is very good and balanced as other reviews. Office is another story. They schedule in bulk and line up upto 6 patients once inside. There is another seating area once you make inside ! Never seen this anywhere, obviously docs are good and demand is more. Overall could be better.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on November 18th, 2013

He is thorough and very understanding about your problems and elicits your thoughts on his treatment. He wants to know what you think, not just take commands from him. I find that very refreshing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleasant environment

Posted on November 17th, 2013

Dr. Fand is very professional & thorough. Office operates efficiently.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2013

What I like most about Dr Fand is his thoroughness and direct attitude to my concerns. He is truly a doctor who you feel confident in immediately, Both my wife and myself have been patients for several years and we find the service outstanding.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AN OFFICE VISIT

Posted on October 6th, 2013

FAST, EFFICIENT AND KNOWLEDGEABLE.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on August 24th, 2013

Dr Fand is very thorough with his exam and review of patient history. He is always personable with his patients, and listens to any concerns regarding their condition. I have been a patient of Dr. Fand for 32 Years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly skilled doctor

Posted on August 21st, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Fand for the past 9 years. He is a knowledgeable and highly skilled doctor. He clearly and thoroughly explains information, invites my input and answers all of my questions satisfactorily. He is understanding and compassionate and responds in a caring, sensitive fashion. I would recommend him to family and friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor

Posted on November 21st, 2012

Dr. Fand is a good doctor moitoring me for over 10 years as we watched my treatment with prostate cancer. Walked me through the painful decision of tr ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

still waiting for answers

Posted on July 1st, 2012

if you need him , he will not be there to help. very un happy with him and believe he does not follow up when time is important

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Physician

Posted on March 13th, 2012

Dr. Benjamin Fand is an excellent physician who takes an inordinate amount of time with his patients. He is thorough and answers every and all questions clearly and concisely. His office staff is professional, courteous and efficient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benjamin Fand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.