The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benjamin Segal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.6
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Segal?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

knowledgable and empathetic

Posted on November 30th, 2017

We were very impressed by Dr. Segal's clinical acumen and caring bedside manner

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The best

Posted on January 25th, 2015

Because of Dr. Segal I am not blind and in a wheelchair

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best MS specialist

Posted on August 20th, 2013

Dr. Segal is a highly skilled, knowledgeable and compassionate physician. In my opinion, he far surpassed MS specialists I have seen at Cleveland Clinic and the Mayo Clinic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doc! Very smart

Posted on April 1st, 2013

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great doctor

Posted on March 1st, 2013

Dr. Segal saved me from being in a wheel chair

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top notch

Posted on October 30th, 2011

This doctor is world class, the only one of many who accurately diagnosed me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2011

Top notch in every way

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2011

not impressedseemed pre-occupied

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on June 28th, 2011

Dr. Segal is an excellent diagnostian and a compassionate physician. His knowledge base is encyclopedic and at the cutting edge.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very smart

Posted on May 28th, 2011

This Doctor is willing to try things, including cutting edge solutions. He seems to care. He knows his stuff. He is very, very smart. Another poster said "arrogant" or "know it all". I can see where they are coming from. But I think he can be that way in relation to other doctors' opinions, not to patients. He may be dismissive of ideas he doesn't believe in. But he is very smart and knows it. Compared to some doctors I've had, and I've had my share, he ranks up there as one of the best. He definitely is a "conventional" doctor though. Don't expect him to support you with unproven, unscientific approaches. He is by the book. So the solution he presents will be some combination of pharmas. But what do you expect from a University medical clinic?

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleased!

Posted on April 7th, 2010

My son has MS. We have been very pleased with Dr.Segal. Our appointments has been very educational. He has explained the new meds coming out the pros and cons. His exams are ver through.We want to say thanks and we are glad you are my sons doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benjamin Segal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.