The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benton Davidson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.4
  • 22
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benton Davidson?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

FRIENDLY AND FUN

Posted on May 16th, 2017

I always enjoy my visits which are bi-annually, he always is informative and makes me feel very very comfortable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Excellent ,thoughtful care

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointing service

Posted on July 9th, 2016

Talked to Dr. Davidson's staff nurse, and our pharmacy on Wed.to get a medication refill before the weekend. She said she would call it in, and that it should be ready on Friday. Went to my pharmacy, and I was told that the medication was denied. I called Dr. Davidson on his after hours line, because i will run out of my medication on Sunday. He was very rude, disrespectful, and acted like it was such a big deal that I had to bother him, especially since it was his staff that dropped the ball. I have been his patient for over 14 years, and he told me to look for another doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

I consider Dr Davudson a friend and a very competent man in his field. I trust him with my life and mental wellbeing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

On this doctors order which went "get off Lipitor" I did and I had a stroke, which he diagnosed. The worst of it is that that medical event now does not show up in my medical records provided by his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would travel to see Dr Benton Davidson

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Very sharp Dr. Followed up on all my med changes. Hope he doesn't move from travelling distance of my house

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Salem Neurologist, Dr. Davidson

Posted on May 8th, 2015

Good Doctor and staff! He spends time with you to answer any questions you may have, his staff also follows up with requests you may have!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on March 24th, 2014

Takes his time at each appointment to update changes in your record. He also takes time to answer your questions, and make suggestions about your case. I had an unusual case and had to see a Neurologist in Portland a lot, I asked the doctor in Portland if he would work with a Neurologist here in Salem, and they could consult? They both agreed, so now I only drive to Portland for MRI's and to see the Nueroncolgist every 4 months! This is a big relief for me. Also Dr.Davidson was recommended to me by more than one person here in Salem! Word of mouth is important to me, it usually turns you in the right direction.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Was very good with my Dad!

Posted on November 27th, 2012

Thanks, "Dr. Bennie", as my Dad called him...When Dad was last hospitalized Dr. Davidson was there to check on him. He came in the room, acknowledge us, and go right to Dad to speak to him, even took his hand for a few minutes so Dad knew he was there for him. Men don't usually do such things in our society. Five years later, this is the memory I hold dear about how Dr. Davidson treated my Dad.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lee Fleming

Posted on October 24th, 2011

Dr Davidson was straight forward and to the point, clear with his assesment and comfortable expaining results. Great Doctor very knowledgeable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr, Benton Davidson is wonderful

Posted on June 27th, 2011

Dr. Davidson is wonderful. His bedside manner is great.He is open friendly and listens. He comes across as one human to another,not cold or matter of fact. He takes time to explain procedures and diagnosis's. I have been to numerous neurologists through out the years, and Dr Davidson is one Dr I can say that I will always trust my care with.T

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2010

very good in headache. use B12 and check O2

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benton Davidson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, OR.