ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bernard Michlin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bernard Michlin?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

Not sure if the diagnosis is accurate as they screwed up the second, confirming test which I had to pay for anyway. Office seems to always be confused about charges. I liked the doctor and they diagnosed me with something every doctor in the past missed, but I am a little skeptic if I really have this and why.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very smart, very caring, takes care of the whole person

Posted on February 13th, 2012

I noticed Dr. Michlin skills over the years when I took my younger brother (a schizophrenic) to him. He always treated my brother with respect and care, and looked at ALL of his problems, not just the obvious one. Also, he was accessible when we needed him. I am also in the healthcare industry and I am very impressed by his wealth of knowledge.When I had a serious medical issue, I immediately thought, I am going to use his services too. When I see Dr. Michlin, I feel all of my worries are heard and addressed, a rare experience in other doctor's offices. I can highly recommend Dr. Michlin's services.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

daughter of senior citizen

Posted on September 29th, 2011

I would highly recommend Dr. Michlin. My mother has a complicated medical history. He is always willing to go the extra mile to provide the best care for my mother. The staff is very pleasant and helpful, especially the receptionist. Sometimes patients can be self-centered and his staff always responds with a caring professionalism.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2010

I have found most doctors are not as congenial as they were when I was growing up, but Dr. Michlin & his staff have treated me with patience and respect over the past couple of years so no real complaints. His receptionist is very congenial and has worked well with me when scheduling/canceling appointments, she processes faxes from my mail-order pharmacy quickly and has even gotten a few appointments for me the same day I called with a problem. Dr. Michlin can seem a bit "rough around the edges", but since getting to know him, I have to say he takes the time to listen to me and then explain the treatment he's about to embark on. Overall, I like Dr. Michlin and his staff, they are a bit different than most doctor's offices I've been to in the past decade, but each doctor has their own way of conducting business.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 24th, 2010

Dr. Michlin and his receptionist were rude. The lady at the front desk was nasty, I had a scheduled appointment and when I arrived she told me "SHE" had no appointment scheduled for me. I waited for OVER an hour with no explanation or concern for my time. Dr. Michlin spent most of my appointment on the phone with what appeared to be peronal business.I will not return

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bernard Michlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.