The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bernard Savella Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 9
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bernard Savella?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

Receptionist is TERRIBLE. no people skills at all! Not sure how much more i can take of her before i have to unfortunately cut my ties with Dr Savella who himself is SO KIND!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad experience

Posted on June 18th, 2012

This dr does not listen. He would not answer my questions, just tell me what he already planned on saying. And the receptionist is so unprofessional. Rude and condescending. I wanted to strangle her. And the whole time you're waiting to see the Dr. you hear her loud mouth going on and complaing about everything. It was absurd.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DOCTOR!!!!!

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

I have referred many people to this wonderful doctor!!! Compassionate, caring and listens to a person, not a patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

There are plenty of neurologists around skip this one

Posted on January 8th, 2011

The worst doctor I have ever experienced. He seemed completely uninterested in helping me with my migraine problem. He was dismissive and unhelpful. I'm glad that I was able to find a competent and helpful doctor elsewhere.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2010

the Dr is great, courteous and professional. The one receptionist/nurse or whatever she is, is about as rude as one could get. Totally unprofessional and if it wasn't for the Dr himself would've left long ago.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bernard Savella is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mineola, NY.