The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bernardo Tan Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 36
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bernardo Tan Jr?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

BEST DOCTOR IN AZ!!!

Posted on September 1st, 2017

DR TAN IS SERIOUSLY THE BEST DOCTOR FOR KIDS. HE IS CARING AND EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE! DR TAN IS A DOCTOR WHO REALLY LOVES HIS JOB AND ENJOY HELPING THE KIDS. YES THE WAIT IS A LITTLE LONG BUT I RATHER WAIT BECAUSE I KNOW HE ALWAYSSSS HAS THE SOLUTION FOR MY KIDS. I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT FOR 10 YEARS.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long wait times

Posted on August 14th, 2013

The Doctor is unable to keep his appointments on a timely basis. His office staff is unapologetic and apathetic. We were not seen for 1 & 1/2 hours! After asking the front staff after waiting an hour, she said that was fine!! Obviously, waiting over an hour is the norm or the girl was not trained properly to handle patients. That's a long time to wait with a toddler. His waiting room is always full and there are candy wrappers and used lollipops on the floor. There is no office manager to complain to either. Ironically his office sends out multiple text reminders and emails to remind patients of their appointment times. Eventually, we saw the doctor for all of 5 minutes and none of our questions were answered. Felt like we were rushed because of his inability as one doctor to handle the back log of appointments. I would not recommend this pediatrician. Either his office staff is not letting the doctor know how far behind he is or he just doesn't care.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CAN'T FIND BETTER

Posted on November 28th, 2012

Dr. Tan is the best. He is professional yet talks to you like a long time friend. He treats your children the way he would treat his own. You will rarely find him without a smile & cheery disposition. If Dr Tan isn't available he will call you back asap....not a service or nurse. As long as he in practice, this is where my grandchildren will continue to go for care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2011

Dr. Tan es el mejor pediatra, nos tuvimos que mover a Tx. y los doctores aqui no sabian que tenia mi hija y el Dr.Tan por medio del telefono la diagnostico 2 veces de diferentes cosas y en las que necesitaba ser operada hoy puedo decir que gracias a El mi hija esta viva, se los recomiendo para todos los que tienen la suerte de vivir en le area. Siempre regresa las llamadas personalmente, simplemente le gusta lo que hace y le importa el bienestar de toda la familia.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on November 15th, 2010

Dr. Tan and his team are very helpful and very kind. Any time I need help or have questions they are very good about getting me an appointment or calling back. I am very pleased with this office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rating of dr bernard tan

Posted on October 13th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Doctor

Posted on October 23rd, 2009

The Dr.Tan is one of the greatest pediatrics my daughte's ever had. Dr. tan returns my calls when their is a question that i need to be answer for the care of my daughters hes always their . When hes not reacheable he never forgets to call and he apologizes and i love the fact that he shows he cares. He really showed a career that he would love and also help the people. Thanks Dr.tan keep up the good work!!!! Go Dr.TAN

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bernardo Tan Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.