The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bertha Fonseca Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bertha Fonseca?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Amazing bedside matter. Listened and reviewed every concern and question I had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MS

Posted on February 10th, 2016

All is good .. Just think health insurance wise should accept medicade/ Medicare insurance plans .. As most Patients living with MS don't have a job with insurance and are SSI approved but with Medicade or living on SS with both medicade/Medicare ..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Extremely nice and very friendly! Was a pleasure the visit. Treated my mother very kind. I'm very happy with our choice of Dra Fonseca!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best of the best

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Dr Fonseca is the best neurologist I have ever seen. She's the best of the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2014

Very personal one on one service . . . no rush!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Knowledgeable on MS

Posted on December 14th, 2013

Good doctor, would recommend her, especially if you suffer from MS.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 30th, 2013

It was not until the Dr. that dignosed my MS retired until I met Dr. Bertha Fonseca. I waited a long time before going to her due to no insurance. I am extremely happy I waited to see Dr. Fonseca. I was diagnosted with MS seven years ago, I have been seen by only one other DR. and I can honestly said I will stay with Dr. Fonseca, she is professional, discuss with you every questions I have for her regarding my MS, never in a hurry. I feel very secure to be under her care. I recommend Dr. Fonseca for all MS patients. Thank you Dr. Fonseca, you are truly the best....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best MS Care and the best doctor you'll find

Posted on November 29th, 2012

Dr. Fonseca and The MS Center are a Godsend to those with MS.. it wasn't until I moved further away and decided to try some other Neurologists that I realized how lucky, and fortunate I was to have the care of Dr. Fonseca and the staff. I am now going back, it's worth the extra 30 minute drive to have a doctor who is pro-active in my care, wants to work with the patient to prevent or anticipate issues, doesn't just want to know what's wrong write a script and be done... Dr. Fonseca has "status check-ups" quarterly or as often aa necessary based on an individual need, she monitors my health, my MS and if there should be an issue, is always there... Rare to find and greatful to have Dr. Fonseca and the MS Center which is truly Comprhensive Care for those wirh Multiple Sclerosis.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bertha Fonseca is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coral Gables, FL.