ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Beth Melin-Perel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Beth Melin-Perel?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Great Pediatrician

Posted on April 14th, 2015

My two kids have seen Dr. Melin for the last 15 years. She is direct, professional and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2013

WOW!! Ok, maybe her beside manner is not for everyone, but for the last 18 years that I took my sons to her, I can honestly say I could not have been happier with the interactions I had with Dr. Beth. When our oldest was two and admitted, at 11:30pm mind you, to West Hills Hospital due to a severe case of the flu, Dr. Beth not only personally took the time to meet us there, but brought her sons with her. She stayed until he was stabilized and comfortable. For that I will ALWAYS be grateful and appreciative. In the end, I consider her involvement with our family to be a huge plus.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is REALLY RUDE

Posted on November 11th, 2012

I have to agree with the others. I have been taking my kids to see her for YEARS. last time I was there, I was questioning some of the SHOTS they give kids, because of things I heard and read, and she practically EXPLODED on me, saying in not so many words that Im not a good mom for not giving my kid the shots. My daughter was SHOCKED how she spoke to me. I wont be going there anymore. Her bedside manner has gotten TERRIBLE over the years.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very bad experience

Posted on August 3rd, 2012

Do yourself and your child a favor and don't see this doctor. she misdiagnozed my daughter and she referred me to an ENT and when he saw my daughter,he told me i don't see why the doctor would refer your daughter and waste your time and my time when there is nothing wrong with her. also like other reviews said , she made fun of me and the way i raise up my daughter and called my daughter obese infront of her , very unprofessional and disrespectful of her. Not going back to see her!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tired...just tired

Posted on June 18th, 2012

I'm tired of Dr. Melin's bedside manner. It always feels like she's yelling at me. I'm also tired of the 60+ minute wait my kids and I have to endure every time we have a Saturday appointment. Even for simple things like a cholesterol screening or a Gardasil booster. I really like the fact that they're open on Saturdays, but the long waits and verbal abuse aren't worth it anymore.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cannot recommend Melin-Perel

Posted on May 5th, 2012

Have been bringing my children here for yeeeaaaars. And each visit with Dr. Melin-Perel gets worse and worse. Took our daughter in for a regular checkup and she interrogated me about her schooling while taking notes of everything I said and why we would not give her the HPV vaccine. She acted as if we were criminals and then tried to "convince" my daughter she had to have it. Her bedside manner has gotten worse and worse. So much so my daughter has asked to change doctors.We will probably change to Dr. Melman(same practice) who is great and my son loves.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 20th, 2009

Dr. Mellin was extremely rude and sarcastic. This has not been the first time she has treated us this way. She was condescending in her approach and seemed to want to convey that I was wrong to bring my child in for treatment. I won't be returning to this physician again. I waiting over an hour at the appointment which ended up being a complete waste of time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Beth Melin-Perel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hills, CA.