The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Betsy Valade Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 19
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Betsy Valade?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

Just speaking for my daughter - but we were very impressed with Dr. Valade's kind manner and genuine interest in my daughter's health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Best pediatrician in the 413 area code, can't get any better in Western Mass.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!

Posted on August 21st, 2013

Dr. Valade is a fantastic pediatrician. As first time parents, we didn't know much about pediatricians in the area. She was the doctor on call when my son was born and came to the hospital and examined him. I had some concerns, as he was born a month early, but she has always been so reassuring and easy to talk to. I love that she's not only gentle and attentive to my baby, but she's also supportive and willing to listen.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Glad I switched my daughter to her...

Posted on June 7th, 2012

I had been taking my daughter for years to another pediatric doctor who recently lost my trust when he gave me incorrect information on referrals and specialists and told me my insurance would not pay for a second referral. After discussing with my insurance company my problem, the corrected what the doctor said and referred me to Dr. Valade, who has been an amazing doctor for this past year to my daughter who have developmental, learning, and sensory delays and disabilities. She has been very understanding and active in treating my daughters delays and disabilities and even gave me referrals that I needed in order to have my daughter seen by a developmental specialist at Children's Hospital.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kim W.

Posted on November 16th, 2011

I am very happy with Dr. Valade. She is professional, sincere, thorough, and wonderful with children. She never rushes through an appointment, and makes sure everything is explained to me as well as my kids. She is very caring and understanding. My children love her!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2009

Excellent osteopathic physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Betsy Valade is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsfield, MA.