ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bharat Pothuri Is this you?

Filter Reviews

115 Ratings • 42 Comments

3.6
  • 53
  • 11
  • 18
  • 6
  • 27

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bharat Pothuri?

Showing 12 of 115 Ratings

Very Pleased

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Dr Pothuri is very competent and knowledgeable. I very satisfied with the health care that I have received and I would highly recommend Dr Pothuri and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Loved this Doctor

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Love this Doctor. He is kind, compassionate and good bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted on May 1st, 2017

I FEEL SO CHEATED BY THIS OFFICE , THEY CHARGE TWICE FOR A LAB TEST , THE OFFICE IS CHAOTIC AND THEY LOST MY RESULTS AND MAILED THE WRONG PATIENTS INFORMATION WILL NOT BE GOING BACK, THIS PHYSICIAN IS A JOKE !!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I have been seeing this doctor for over 7 years

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Nice, calm and gives you time to ask questions. I am a nurse and I feel I can always trust him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great and Caring Doctor

Posted on March 20th, 2017

I went to Dr. Pothuri for severe stomach pain. I had been to two other doctors prior to Dr. Pothuri but they said the pain was related to my diabetes and there was nothing to be done about the pain. Well I went to see Dr. Pothuri hoping he would have an idea on how to live with this pain. He listened to me, I mean really listen and he believed me. It felt so good to finally have a doctor listen to and believe me. Well long story short he scheduled some tests and they found a tumor on my right ovary and contacted me right away. I've since had surgery and the surgeon eventually found two other tumors. They did a complete hysterectomy and I am on my way to complete health. I and my family will be forever grateful to Dr. Pothuri for listening to me, believing in me and saving my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Very caring and takes the time to explain what is going on and what steps need to be taken.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Dr. Pothuri is a very caring and thorough doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2017

I really like doctor Pothuri he is very nice and listen to my concerns. He also explains everything were you can understand. I give him a thumps up.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Friendly and competent doc but staff is impossible to reach.

Posted on February 20th, 2017

I have yet to call the office and reach a human being. After 15 months on hold it will route you to voicemail. If you leave a voicemail the call is not returned. This is the only doctor's office I've ever dealt with that I believe if I have to contact them quickly I need to take off from work and drive there. The office manager seems never to be there and the billing is unpredictable and irrational. If I were the doctor I would replace the staff as they do not serve his reputation well.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

save ur self a trip

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

This office is a Joke ! People out there are so focussed in making money and as far as pothuli is concerned he is the average Foreign Medical Bafoon who converses well but knowledge is substandard!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 14th, 2015

WORST STAFF EVER. These people are literally thugs. Save yourself the trouble and find a better doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 14th, 2015

After my colonoscopy I have not heard a word. The whole medical center is in it just for the $.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bharat Pothuri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cypress, TX.