The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bharat Tolia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.3
  • 12
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
39.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bharat Tolia?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Excellent Neurologist!!

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Dr. Tolia properly diagnosed my problem and was kind, courteous and thorough. He treated my epilepsy with care and helped me greatly. Thank you Dr. T.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional care provider.

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Quite unfortunately, this is was one of my worst experiences in dealing with a care provider. I was kept waiting for 1:30 hour the last time I was there (which stresses out those who are in fact in this office due to suffering from stress and anxiety) and every time before, I waited an average of 45+ minutes. His staff and billing company proved to be incompetent as I received, in two occasions, hefty bills from my insurance due to Dr Bharat's office negligence to get prior approval from my health insurance before doing a specific test. The prescribed medication were as such low dose that they were not effective, unless I take twice of what was recommended (which means you run out of it in half the time, and can't get refill because your insurance won't pay for it). All and all, I do not recommend Dr Bharat as a professional neurologist. Save yourself the time and resources and find someone who can provide you with the level of service and care you deserve.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2015

He helped me to compile a nexus and he really made an impression of excellence.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesnt care about your health at all

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Honestly the worst doctor ive dealt with. He seems genuine in the beginning but that definitely changes when you disagree with him about not taking the 10 different drugs he wants you to take.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on February 19th, 2013

Dr.Tolia is a compassionate and attentative doctor. He has helped me tremendously in my pain managament so much so that I am able to work again. The office staff is always courteous. I highly recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wait is too long...

Posted on May 7th, 2012

Dr. Tolia is a great doctor, but be prepared to wait over an hour in the waiting room for your appointment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time with this doctor

Posted on May 7th, 2012

The reviews are true if you have any type of ache or pain the first thing he will do is give you a prescription. If you have insurance he will request you come see him every month or two months just to get paid. The worst thing about this doctor is the staff he has working there. The people in the office are rude, they talk about other patients while you are standing there waiting for your prescription, and if you need your medical records sent to another doctor, good luck. You may have to request them several times before they send what you actuall need. They are a bunch of idiots working in that office!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Experience

Posted on September 12th, 2011

No bed side manner at all, the staff is Very Rude and not helpful. Very Unprofessional, the Doctor literally walked away from me when I was speaking with him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You Name it, he will write it !!!

Posted on June 21st, 2011

Wait time at its minimum is 2 hours, And then he wants to see you every two weeks or month, every time you have another problem you will be sure to be leaving with ANOTHER Script for something that in most cases will be close to Stupefying you more than the original scripts he wrote for you already did?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2010

Dr Tolia has been the biggest help of all my Doctors. Even though he struggles at finding a diagnosis to a couple of my problems he sends me to other appropriate doctors. But he still has not given up on finding answers. I really like him. He is a very caring doctor and he really listens to you about what is wrong.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 4th, 2009

You have student doctors take information. You don't know what dosage your patients are taking. You require a patient to come in for a refill simply for conditions that do not require rechecks every month just to get your fee. You hand out pills like candy. You don't listen to your patients. You write prescriptions for name brand drugs when generics could be given. Overall, you have no regard for your patients, only making money. I believe you get kickbacks from drug companies and if you haven't commited medical fraud, you are very close to it. You should be reported to the Interior General's Office.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2009

Dr. Tolia is a good doctor but I wait an average of 2+ hours in his waiting room for a 3 minute visit with him. Very aggravating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bharat Tolia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pontiac, MI.