ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bianca Weinstock-Guttman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bianca Weinstock-Guttman?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

The most understanding and compassionate docter .

Posted on August 19th, 2017

Dr.Guttman will listen and address all neurological disorders within a timely manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Over Rated

Posted on August 13th, 2016

I was a. patient of this doctor for over a year. The staff is unprofessional at best. My average appointment with her office took on the approximately 3 1/2 hours. Most of this time I was waiting to be seen. Most visits I was seen by a nurse practitioner, I was told that I would be seen by the doctor once a year. At that appointment she popped in the room for 5 minutes. I had to question the ethics of this practice when they sent me a high dollar value visa gift card at Christmas. When I called her office to find out why this was sent to me, I was told that it was a thank you gift from the doctor. No real explation was given. I've wondered if she used me or my medical information as part of her medical research. I never consented to this and the gift card thing was strange. I changed doctor's after that

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm so lucky!

Posted on October 29th, 2015

I'm so lucky that Dr. Weinstock-Guttman sees me as a patient and that I am able to be part of the MS institute even though I do not have MS. After seeing doctors for years and nobody knowing what was wrong, Dr. Weinstock-Guttman hit the nail right on the head. She orders a lot of tests which I appreciate- she is incredibly thorough. She was interested in putting all the puzzle pieces together. For someone that seems to be a medical mystery with neurological issues, Dr. Weinstock-Guttman is the doctor to see. She is SO knowledgeable. (Totally cannot stand the secretarial staff though...very difficult dealing with them when making appointments.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on December 17th, 2014

Dr. Weinstock Guttman is phenomenal. She always takes the time needed to help, and she treats you as an individual! I would highly recommend her as a neurologist. I cried during my first appt. Because I couldn't believe how she was interested in my medical story, and my well being. She truly cares!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 30th, 2011

we did not hit it off. i did not like her, found her to be rude, short, etc. but some people like her, so you have to decide yourself. did not see her again.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2011

I have seen my share of neurologists in the area. Dr. Guttman is the only one who works with patients who have mitochondrial disease. She orders a LOT of tests, but if I have reservations about any, I speak up and we change our course of treatment. My mitochondrial disease specialist does most of my medical managing, but Dr. Guttman handles the neuo aspect. A few times I have felt rushed, but for the most part, I trust her. She is a very well-respected physician and she knows what she's doing.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bianca Weinstock-Guttman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.