The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bijan Setareh-Shenas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.6
  • 14
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bijan Setareh-Shenas?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Someone like this should not be a doctor. He diagnosed me wrong not once, but twice. He doesn't care about your skin problems. I asked him if he could give me refills since I randomly have a rash occur on my body, he said no right away. Probably because he is only greedy for more money. DO NOT GO TO HIM. Save yourself the trouble and your money for a more professional and knowledgeable doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cancelled three times

Posted on November 15th, 2012

Dr. Seterah is one of those doctors who believes that his time is more valuable then his patients. He cancelled on me three times in one and a half months and regularly runs late. Please save yourself the time and find a doctor who has more respect for his patients time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2012

Doctor is very good and discovered a spot that needed to be removed that another doctor missed. His manner is highly professional and he has a dry humor. He is thorough. Only negative is the SUPER long wait that is hard to avoid.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unemployed

Posted on March 26th, 2012

This doctor is #1 on Long Island. He is the best and so is his staff. Very effecient, explains everything in detail and puts you at ease. He is a great doctor - should be more like him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on October 7th, 2011

6 on my face. He had to go in to my nostril 2 times. Before he stitched me up I had 3 nostrils. His care can not be measured. Patient and kind. I would recommend him to everyone, including children

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 20th, 2010

Please do not go to this doctor. very irresponsible and rude. He never followed up with the bruises that he created on my face. The worse Doctor EVER!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not impressed

Posted on July 29th, 2009

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

doctor

Posted on April 22nd, 2009

very bad

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bijan Setareh-Shenas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainview, NY.