ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bill Byrd Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 14 Comments

2.7
  • 11
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 17

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bill Byrd?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Long time patient

Posted on January 29th, 2016

I really like going to Dr. Byrd. The staff is friendly and Dr. Byrd is very knowledgeable. They have fit me in to their busy day very quickly. Usually the same day if I call early enough. The service is fast and professional. Thank you Dr. Byrd.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWAY!

Posted on August 4th, 2015

The staff are horrible! Receptionist promise to call you back and never do. The office manager is not willing to help in anyway. I was forced to go to the emergency room because they refused to see me on a Weekday during working hours. I tried to explain the urgency of my illness and still was told there was nothing they can do. Please do your homework before making this office your primary care!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor slipping

Posted on May 28th, 2015

Dr Bryd is too egotistic and egocentric. At first, 12 years ago I thought he was great. Unfortunately in the past two years his attitude has changed. I have been in his office after a hospital stay, he checked me out, then as he was leaving the room, I asked him, "do you want to know what happened". On another occasion he diagnosed me with depression. He came to this conclusion without any questions. Another doctor that I was seeing at the time was astonished with Bird’s remark. I am a double amputee (BLA) – and refused me a powered wheelchair because I could use my arms, and if I was seen, he could lose his license. Believe it or not. Needless to say, I changed to another doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

He simply listens poorly. He likes to pontificate. Has already said to me that "people expect doctors to fix everything". He has already left the room before I told him the problem. I will be going to some other doctor. He also seems he is suffering from dementia.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

It was not busy at all and we waited 1hour to get call back. Then after Dr left we waited 30 to get prescriptions and lab work. I would hate to see it if they wete busy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 22nd, 2015

Rude. Does not listen.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

The staff was lovely but the doctor was rude. I have never had anyone talk to me the way he has on multiple occasions. He did not follow up with his referrals in a timely manner as he said he would. I would never step foot in his office again.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2015

so very unprofessional!! rude staff!! stay away!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

REVIEW FOR DR BYRD

Posted on August 16th, 2014

USUALLY SHORT WAIT TIME. STAFF VERY NICE, OFFICE CLEAN. ALWAYS TREATS MY PROBLEMS HIMSELF. VERY PERSONABLE MAN, EASY TO TALK TO. SPENDS ADEQUATE TIME AT APPOINTMENT

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor in Central Florida

Posted on March 12th, 2014

God complex. Had to wait one hour and forty minutes. When I complained he said find another Dr! Told me he had listen to my heart to get paid from PUP. Stay away! Should lose his license to practice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he's "ok"

Posted on July 24th, 2013

I have been with this Dr since I was a child, when going into my own insurance I figured since I have been there for so long i'd keep the same PCP. I have went there at-least three times for different issues. NEVER has he treated me there. He ALWAYS sends me to someone else, It's almost as if he is worried to prescribe or treat with the comments he makes "If people only knew the numbers of this drug, so I am going to refer you to someone else" "I would never prescribe weight loss medicine too high of a risk for a law suit". I understand that some people may abuse rx drugs but others like myself in need of care from their doctor should be able to fairly be treated. I will probably change my PCP I am just so over being sent everywhere. On top of that I have literally been going there since i have moved to FL (when I was 10) now 25 he still doesn't know who I am!!??? That bothers me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor Awesome Staff

Posted on June 7th, 2012

I picked this doctor for my husband because he was certified by the National Diabetes Association in Diabetes Education. The office staff is awesome, Dr. Byrd is NO nonsense, if you want to get better this is what you do. Very friendly and personable, I like how when I leave I have a print out of what meds I'm taking, what changes were made, and referalls for specialists are brought to you as you leave.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bill Byrd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Longwood, FL.